We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
68
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontperfect hostsbritannia pierfull englishbeautiful roomcooked breakfastlovely breakfastfantastic locationyogurton arrivaldarrenfridgedogfab
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Clean rooms and the staff went out of their way to help, made us feel very welcome. Would certainly stay there again - good value for money, loved the english breakfasts

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbie2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Just came back from a long weekend at the Lyndhurst. The hotel has a great location, right by a lovely long sandy beach, and the owners were very hospitable and helpful. Rooms were clean and big and the breakfast choice is amazing. I would definitely recommend and would visit again on my next trip to Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niknak1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2006

We stayed in this hotel (Lyndurst in Great Yarmouth) in August. It is a lovely place. The hosts Paulinne and Jeff are very friendly. They were always there but never disturbung anyone.
The room (a family en-suite) was very clean, not big but big enough. The bathroom I think was newly fitted as it was really spotless. The room had even a small fridge. The breakfast was delicious. We had once the English breakfast but as it was a little too much for us we then were taking the continental choice.
Pauline kindly offered free of charge a travel cot for our baby and she also had other useful things that a baby may need (cosy blanket, a small bowl, spoon - everything very clean).
The place is very quiet yet so close to the beach (one minute!).
The hotel is suitable for people who are looking for a peaceful place so I'd say eldery or people from city who just need some peace.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank basia313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2006

I had need to visit Great Yarmouth for a funeral recently and having grown up around the area, had never actually needed to stay in a B&B. Having to find one therefore seemed a mine field. Based on the few reviews on here I booked family members into this B&B.

I have nothing but praise for the Lyndhurst - for the money (£20 per person) the rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and I would certainly recommend it.

We received a warm welcome and had a lovely breakfast - top marks.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GreenwichResident1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

The Hotel was such a pleasure to stay in. The rooms were clean and tidy and the quality of the food was amazing. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews