We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
68
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontperfect hostsbritannia pierfull englishbeautiful roomcooked breakfastlovely breakfastfantastic locationyogurton arrivaldarrenfridgedogfab
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Just came back from a long weekend at the Lyndhurst. The hotel has a great location, right by a lovely long sandy beach, and the owners were very hospitable and helpful. Rooms were clean and big and the breakfast choice is amazing. I would definitely recommend and would visit again on my next trip to Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niknak1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2006

We stayed in this hotel (Lyndurst in Great Yarmouth) in August. It is a lovely place. The hosts Paulinne and Jeff are very friendly. They were always there but never disturbung anyone.
The room (a family en-suite) was very clean, not big but big enough. The bathroom I think was newly fitted as it was really spotless. The room had even a small fridge. The breakfast was delicious. We had once the English breakfast but as it was a little too much for us we then were taking the continental choice.
Pauline kindly offered free of charge a travel cot for our baby and she also had other useful things that a baby may need (cosy blanket, a small bowl, spoon - everything very clean).
The place is very quiet yet so close to the beach (one minute!).
The hotel is suitable for people who are looking for a peaceful place so I'd say eldery or people from city who just need some peace.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank basia313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2006

I had need to visit Great Yarmouth for a funeral recently and having grown up around the area, had never actually needed to stay in a B&B. Having to find one therefore seemed a mine field. Based on the few reviews on here I booked family members into this B&B.

I have nothing but praise for the Lyndhurst - for the money (£20 per person) the rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and I would certainly recommend it.

We received a warm welcome and had a lovely breakfast - top marks.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GreenwichResident1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

The Hotel was such a pleasure to stay in. The rooms were clean and tidy and the quality of the food was amazing. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

Stayed at this lovely family hotel and was made to feel very welcome. The accommdation and breakfast was first class and I feel like I have known Pauline and Geoff for years. We will definittely be going back in the near future and I would recommend the Lyndhurst to anyone visiting Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FellowTraveler6344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews