We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
69
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front britannia pier perfect hosts yogurt full english breakfast was delicious room was spacious lovely guesthouse relaxing break ideal location hotel is situated see you next year bed and breakfast tea and coffee on arrival guest house annette
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went away for the august bank holiday weekend. The b/b was only 2 mins walk to the beach plenty of diffrent pups with in a 5 min walk. Their was even a picture house by the b/b with all the latest films on. The only thing i would of said i did not like they had a few smoking bedrooms which we got put in, i dont smoke and their was a smell of smoke when you walked in. The matress was not of very good quality and you could feel the springs on it. The owners were very helpfull and nice and the breakfast was fine . The place was clean.

Room tip: If you dont smoke make sure u ask for a none smoking room.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank television11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Drove in on the A47, no idea where to stay, pulled over in Princes Rd, saw loads places, tried 2 online, pages were slow to load, spotted this B&B, BANG, straight onto a simple online APP. JOB DONE! Clean, quite, had a great full English. Never been to G.Yarmouth, but will go back to this place for sure. So I fully rec' the place.

Room tip: Was in room number 3. En-suite bathroom, double bed, excellent.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougal1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Really friendly owners eager to please and ensure you have a great stay. Owner carried some of our bags to the room. Clean hotel. Near to night life. Quite surrounding so you don't get disturbed by outside noise.  Great breakfast not dripping in grease. We would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freedom803185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Friendly welcome, room was very clean, and lovely decor, lovely big shower in the en-siut wash basin a bit small, decor very up to date.i can only comment on the room i was staying in but if that was the standard i'm sure the rest was just as good,breakfast you had a good choice all freshly cooked . pauline and geoff (the hosts) where very friendly accomadating all your needs. this hotel was close to all attractions and beach, i recommend it to anyone who wants a piecefull and restfull stay.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at this B&B and have to say how pleased we were that we booked this B&B! It was extremely clean, decorated nicely, had comfy beds and we had a spacious room. The breakfast filled us up every morning and there was a good choice. We travelled with 2 young children (age 3 and 6) and the owners went out of their way to ensure we had a good holiday.
I would definitely recommend this as a perfect base to stay for a holiday in Great Yarmouth, especially as it is 1 minutes walk to the seafront and Britannia Pier and a 2 minute walk to the main shopping street and restaurants. We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews