We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndhurst Guest House
Ranked #27 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, the rooms were very clean and a great size, they come supplied with towels and a small fridge which we thought was a great touch. You do need to buy a parking permit from the owners but its very cheap at £2.50 per day (24 hours) considering parking prices. The location was perfect we couldn't have asked for better just off of the main front a minute from the fun, its right next door to a great pub which is perfect for a little night cap before turning in for the day, the town is a short walk away and there are loads of little coffee shops and restaurant's, there is a lawn bowls club across the road where you can play a game (sounds boring but loads of fun) overall would highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishrose81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went away for the august bank holiday weekend. The b/b was only 2 mins walk to the beach plenty of diffrent pups with in a 5 min walk. Their was even a picture house by the b/b with all the latest films on. The only thing i would of said i did not like they had a few smoking bedrooms which we got put in, i dont smoke and their was a smell of smoke when you walked in. The matress was not of very good quality and you could feel the springs on it. The owners were very helpfull and nice and the breakfast was fine . The place was clean.

Room Tip: If you dont smoke make sure u ask for a none smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank television11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Drove in on the A47, no idea where to stay, pulled over in Princes Rd, saw loads places, tried 2 online, pages were slow to load, spotted this B&B, BANG, straight onto a simple online APP. JOB DONE! Clean, quite, had a great full English. Never been to G.Yarmouth, but will go back to this place for sure. So I fully rec' the place.

Room Tip: Was in room number 3. En-suite bathroom, double bed, excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougal1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Really friendly owners eager to please and ensure you have a great stay. Owner carried some of our bags to the room. Clean hotel. Near to night life. Quite surrounding so you don't get disturbed by outside noise.  Great breakfast not dripping in grease. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave&Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Friendly welcome, room was very clean, and lovely decor, lovely big shower in the en-siut wash basin a bit small, decor very up to date.i can only comment on the room i was staying in but if that was the standard i'm sure the rest was just as good,breakfast you had a good choice all freshly cooked . pauline and geoff (the hosts) where very friendly accomadating all your needs. this hotel was close to all attractions and beach, i recommend it to anyone who wants a piecefull and restfull stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at this B&B and have to say how pleased we were that we booked this B&B! It was extremely clean, decorated nicely, had comfy beds and we had a spacious room. The breakfast filled us up every morning and there was a good choice. We travelled with 2 young children (age 3 and 6) and the owners went out of their way to ensure we had a good holiday.
I would definitely recommend this as a perfect base to stay for a holiday in Great Yarmouth, especially as it is 1 minutes walk to the seafront and Britannia Pier and a 2 minute walk to the main shopping street and restaurants. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spent 4 nights at this hotel with our 9 year old daughter. The hotel was only a few yards from the Pier and Shops. Hotel was very clean and the room was a fair size for 3 people. The owners were very friendly and knowlageble of things to do. Breakfast was great, with plenty of choice. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone, and we will be coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Collingwood Guest House
The Collingwood Guest House
#18 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#21 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cleasewood
The Cleasewood
#6 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marine Lodge
Marine Lodge
#37 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndhurst Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndhurst Guest House

Address: 22 Princes Road | Norfolk, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $84 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndhurst Guest House is ideally situated between the Hollywood cinema and the Britannia Pier and in one of the very best positions in Great Yarmouth with seaviews. The promenade and beach are no more than a two minutes stroll away and a road train runs from the bottom of our road to the Pleasure Beach. We offer excellent customer service, with very high standards of cleanliness and presentation and one of the best breakfasts around. The Lyndhurst Guest House has new management and is now owned by Annette Brady & Darren Ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lyndhurst Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndhurst Hotel Great Yarmouth
Lyndhurst Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing