We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
69
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front perfect hosts britannia pier full english beautiful room cooked breakfast lovely breakfast fantastic location yogurt on arrival darren fridge dog fab
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Friendly welcome, room was very clean, and lovely decor, lovely big shower in the en-siut wash basin a bit small, decor very up to date.i can only comment on the room i was staying in but if that was the standard i'm sure the rest was just as good,breakfast you had a good choice all freshly cooked . pauline and geoff (the hosts) where very friendly accomadating all your needs. this hotel was close to all attractions and beach, i recommend it to anyone who wants a piecefull and restfull stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at this B&B and have to say how pleased we were that we booked this B&B! It was extremely clean, decorated nicely, had comfy beds and we had a spacious room. The breakfast filled us up every morning and there was a good choice. We travelled with 2 young children (age 3 and 6) and the owners went out of their way to ensure we had a good holiday.
I would definitely recommend this as a perfect base to stay for a holiday in Great Yarmouth, especially as it is 1 minutes walk to the seafront and Britannia Pier and a 2 minute walk to the main shopping street and restaurants. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spent 4 nights at this hotel with our 9 year old daughter. The hotel was only a few yards from the Pier and Shops. Hotel was very clean and the room was a fair size for 3 people. The owners were very friendly and knowlageble of things to do. Breakfast was great, with plenty of choice. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone, and we will be coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

was a lovely 2 nights stay in this lovely friendly b+b. the room was cosy and so clean. was really quiet at night . and the breakfast was lovely plenty of choice overall stay was 5 star. the owners were a lovely couple who made us very comfy through out our stay would recommend this b+b

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

a very warm welcome , great breakfast menu with plenty of choice , my room was spacious and spotless nothing was too much trouble , and the location of the hotel was spot on for me as a singleton i will stay here everytime i visit great yarmouth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heathercampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews