We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lyndhurst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndhurst Guest House
Ranked #30 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Friendly welcome, room was very clean, and lovely decor, lovely big shower in the en-siut wash basin a bit small, decor very up to date.i can only comment on the room i was staying in but if that was the standard i'm sure the rest was just as good,breakfast you had a good choice all freshly cooked . pauline and geoff (the hosts) where very friendly accomadating all your needs. this hotel was close to all attractions and beach, i recommend it to anyone who wants a piecefull and restfull stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at this B&B and have to say how pleased we were that we booked this B&B! It was extremely clean, decorated nicely, had comfy beds and we had a spacious room. The breakfast filled us up every morning and there was a good choice. We travelled with 2 young children (age 3 and 6) and the owners went out of their way to ensure we had a good holiday.
I would definitely recommend this as a perfect base to stay for a holiday in Great Yarmouth, especially as it is 1 minutes walk to the seafront and Britannia Pier and a 2 minute walk to the main shopping street and restaurants. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spent 4 nights at this hotel with our 9 year old daughter. The hotel was only a few yards from the Pier and Shops. Hotel was very clean and the room was a fair size for 3 people. The owners were very friendly and knowlageble of things to do. Breakfast was great, with plenty of choice. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone, and we will be coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

was a lovely 2 nights stay in this lovely friendly b+b. the room was cosy and so clean. was really quiet at night . and the breakfast was lovely plenty of choice overall stay was 5 star. the owners were a lovely couple who made us very comfy through out our stay would recommend this b+b

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

a very warm welcome , great breakfast menu with plenty of choice , my room was spacious and spotless nothing was too much trouble , and the location of the hotel was spot on for me as a singleton i will stay here everytime i visit great yarmouth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heathercampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I was made to fill very welcome on my arrival. The room was nice & clean and fresh.
Geoff & Pauline recommend some good places to eat for my evening meal.
I enjoyed my breakfast immensely which was cooked freshly & was very tastey. I stayed for two nights & wished i could have stayed for more as Geoff & Pualine were so friendly I didn't want to leave!!!. I would certainly be going back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inch2hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

It is your typical unpretentious B&B. Pauline & Geoff do a great job to make you feel at home. Clean rooms, hot water.comfy beds (maybe not the top bunk for adults!). Matching linen and tastefully decorated unlike others we heard of. And the best breakfast worth coming back for or getting up to!
This is our second visit for the Caister Soul Weekender. Once again the hotel was full with very happy clubbers.
Everything said before is true. But don't tell too many people......

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBTOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Collingwood Guest House
The Collingwood Guest House
#16 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cleasewood
The Cleasewood
#6 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#11 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndhurst Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndhurst Guest House

Address: 22 Princes Road | Norfolk, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $84 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndhurst Guest House is ideally situated between the Hollywood cinema and the Britannia Pier and in one of the very best positions in Great Yarmouth with seaviews. The promenade and beach are no more than a two minutes stroll away and a road train runs from the bottom of our road to the Pleasure Beach. We offer excellent customer service, with very high standards of cleanliness and presentation and one of the best breakfasts around. The Lyndhurst Guest House has new management and is now owned by Annette Brady & Darren Ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lyndhurst Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndhurst Hotel Great Yarmouth
Lyndhurst Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing