We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a central location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a central location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A nice well furnished hotel very close to the beach. The bathroom was nearly the same size as the room and even had its own window. The room had a balcony, with sea views. this also meant I could let air in on the hot day I stayed. The hotel was nice and quiet.

The evening meal and breakfast where both excellent, The staff where friendly and happy to help.

Room Tip: Tight and winding corridors might be an issue if you have mobility problems, for some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we always love hearing positive things about our rooms that guests have enjoyed! We take great pride in our food service here, so we are glad to hear that we met your expectations with both the evening meal and the breakfast that you were served during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel very soon, to book make sure you call the hotel direct to make sure that you don't miss out on any special offers we have running at that time.

In response to your 'Room Tip' left, Any guest with mobility problems will be placed in a room with easy access to the lift to ensure you don't encounter any problems with getting around the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    66
    21
    21
    23
See reviews for
37
87
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this delightful hotel. We were in Room 15, which was very light and airy with a large bathroom which had a bath and shower over. Everything was clean and well presented and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and no shortage of extra tea, coffee & toast if required after a lovely full English breakfast. Will definitely go back to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room and for the little extra money thought it well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chumley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We always love hearing that are guests were impressed with the way the hotel is layed out, and we are glad you enjoyed your room. We do try our best to make sure that our superior doubles are worth the money even though our standard doubles have everything you will need for a stay, the superiors have just that little bit extra room. We would love to welcome you back very soon, but make sure you call the hotel directly, just to make sure you don't miss out on any offers we are running at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed there for the weekend, we found that the rooms were comfortable but the highlight is the staff, they could not do enough to make your stay more enjoyable. The restaurant was closed when we arrived but they opened it and brought in a Chef to make us a very nice meal. The star member of staf is Jason, if all hotels had someone like him, life would be more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your very nice words about our members of staff, we do appreciate the lengths that all our members of staff will go to just to make sure the guest is happy, and we are glad you appreciated their efforts too. We would love to welcome you back in the near future, but don't forget to phone us directly just to make sure you are aware of the special offers we are running at that set time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Essex
Level Contributor
211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with 3 friends, our second stay here, and definatley recommend staying here. The rooms are lovely, as is the bar & dining area, all well decorated & very clean. Friendly staff, chap on reception showed us to our rooms which is unusual now!. Excellent vegetarian breakfast with plenty of toast & tea. Short walk to seafront & town, but in a quiet location. Looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed yet another pleasant stay in our hotel. All our memebers of staff when checking in a guest, will show them to their room, we feel like its just basic manners when checking someone into a hotel. Like many people, I can see you enjoyed the location of our hotel, with it only being a little walk into the town but in such a peaceful area which is perfect for people who come on holiday here to relax! We would love to welcome you back again very soon, make sure to book you phone the hotel direct, that way we can inform you of any specials offers that we currently have on at the time of you booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We needed a hotel at short notice for a family of 3 and found this hotel. The room, cleanliness, breakfast and staff could not be faulted. We only booked in for one night but then decided to stay for three nights. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a quality short break in Yarmouth.

Room Tip: Room 4 - massive room with king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawny97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed yet another pleasant stay in our hotel. All our memebers of staff when checking in a guest, will show them to their room, we feel like its just basic manners when checking someone into a hotel. Like many people, I can see you enjoyed the location of our hotel, with it only being a little walk into the town but in such a peaceful area which is perfect for people who come on holiday here to relax! We would love to welcome you back again very soon, make sure to book you phone the hotel direct, that way we can inform you of any specials offers that we currently have on at the time of you booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My partner and i arrive at the hotel on saturday 25th for 2 nights.We were welcomed to the hotel by a young man,by the name of Jason.The welcome was very friendly and warm,which put us at ease.He explained all that we needed to know,times for breakfast,bar,and dinner if required.Breakfast service was 1st class and friendly the staff were very helpful.We had room 17 it was clean and spacious.All the staff we met were a credit to the hotel.The only thing was that the lift was so so slow.Thank you for a lovely stay.:)

Room Tip: If able use the stairs lift so so slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are glad that a member of staff made you feel welcome upon your arrival, all our staff will do their best to achieve this. We love hearing that people have appreciated the hard work of our staff in the hotel, it really does mean a lot to us to hear positive things about them. As to the lift, when a member of staff checks you in and shows you around, they should just warn you about the slowness of the lift, although it may be slow, it is a very reliable lift! We would love to invite you back to the hotel in the very near future, if you ring the hotel directly a member of staff will also be able to inform you of any special offers that we have running at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just stayed here for the weekend, Staff were very friendly and accommodating, Made very welcome by young man on reception. Room was comfortable and looked very clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning was superb and well received after a heavy night out. Will happily come here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We love to hear that guests were welcomed upon arrival in a manner which made they feel welcome, that is exactly the approach we go for here. All our rooms are cleaned daily if being used by guests, to guarantee rooms are clean at all times. We are glad to hear you would happily come here again, and we would love to have you back here, just remember to ring the hotel directly just to make sure you don't miss out on any of the offers at the time of you booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gable End Hotel
Gable End Hotel
#31 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taunton House
Taunton House
#6 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Hotel

Property: Embassy Hotel
Address: 38-41 Camperdown, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embassy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Hotel Great Yarmouth, with it's location close to the Norfolk Broads,offers short and long breaks for those seeking hotel and accommodation in Great Yarmouth, Norfolk Broads.The is situated 5 minutes from River Yare and 5 minutes from the seafront. We aim to be one of the friendliest hotel in Norfolk, where guest expectation & satisfaction is our priority. With it's Victorian Style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing