We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prom Hotel
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at the Prom hotel for one night on 11th August for my husband's birthday. It was the two of us with our 20 month old son. The hotel is lovely, very clean and newly refitted rooms. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. They were also great with our little one, taking the time to talk to him which he loved! The breakfast was great, freshly cooked and massive! We didn't eat in the bistro restaurant or the pub but did get a couple of drinks in the pub and again the staff were very friendly. The only criticism I have is that the pub was playing music until 2am and it was so loud in our room it was as if we had the radio on! It kept waking me up but luckily for us our little one can sleep through noise! We mentioned this the next day and were informed that it was due to the fact that the toilet windows were open and were told someone else had also commented about this and that they would stop the music being played in the toilet. I don't think this will solve the problem as the whole of our floor was vibrating from the noise and we weren't even directly above the pub! We would stay here again but only if we had a room on the otherside of the hotel! Great location right near the pier and the shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the restaurant and not above the pub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoese7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    40
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
68
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our first time at The Prom; we stayed for two nights. We booked a premier seaview double, and were so impressed with the whole stay. The welcome was really nice and the lady really efficient, telling us about the car park and directing us to the room. The two essentials in our opinion-fluffy white towels and a powerful shower-were brilliant here. The room was so so clean and spacious.
Breakfast was super. Not greasy, and filling. Service at all times was polite and efficient. We ate on the patio after choosing food from the bar menu. This was excellent! Quick service and healthy portions at all times. Simply Fantastic!!
The only little gripes we had were firstly that the bed was quite hard for our liking, but we still slept well so I suppose one cancels out the other!! The other is that the bar is public and as such people who are not resident are allowed in. Some were rowdy and had to be asked to leave by staff. Perhaps this may become a larger problem if its not dealt with soon. Well done to everyone involved, and thank you.
We WILL return..... soon!

Room Tip: Room 108 was brill-sea view with comfy chairs to enjoy it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Went to Yarmouth for a night out with friends decided to stay over and booked the pub on the prom! A lovely atmosphere in the pub nice food and drinks area outside where you can watch all the comings and goings. The room was ver clean and spacious just the job. Came back about 1pm a d nice the pub still buzzy so had another drink sat outside just wonderful could have been anywhere else in the world!breakfast was one of the best but we could not eat it all as had a big lovely meal the night before but all in alla very nice stay in aver nice pub accomodation. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larkowsky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

stayed during first week in august. booked a back room due to cost but got a free upgrade on arrival to a seaview room. Double room really spacious nice to have a choice of bath or shower in the room food lovely. car parking not an issue given keys to car park just across the road.
Went for a meal in the bestro downstairs great choice especially the lamb shank
Breakfast choice great
Large 4 poster bed in room really comfy
would recomend this hotel

Room Tip: rooms at the front extreemly spacious can get a free upgrade from a back room if hotel not buisy but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billinghay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just got back from another fab weekend food room and service up to the proms usual high standards,really like the new patio area which is too class(also offers table service which is an excellent idea) it's good to see that this place doesn't stand still and that the owners continue to invest.difficult to add to my previous review only to say that we will be back! Thanks once again for wonderful break to all staff especially Dave,Melanie and sue ps mega really enjoyed her break too!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnshireWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Loved the pub, Great staff and beer. Went every day for a few jars on the way back to our Guest house.
Shame that there were a few idiots that seemed like locals, dropping in after their day on the building site or something.
They seemed to know the staff.
On the last day of our holiday, young children were eating in there and these locals were just loud, swearing and burping. After a while I think the staff shut them up.
But other than that, great place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

we stayed at the prom for my partners birthday fantastic hotel, excellent king size room, made to feel very welcome on arrival , great service in both bistro and bar, food great and not to expensive this was our first time in Yarmouth for 25 years would recommend this hotel for both couples and families great position near brittania pier we had sea view room with balcony and were not dissapointed, hotel very clean and decorated to high standard our room was over the pub part which we thought might be noisy this was not the case as we heard no noise at all, if we visit Yarmouth again this is the hotel we will be staying in.

Room Tip: go for the king size rooms we found it to be excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prom Hotel

Property: Prom Hotel
Address: 77 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DH, England (Formerly The Lincoln Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prom Hotel is situated on Great Yarmouth's golden mile and has recently undergone a major refurbishment. Currently the hotel boasts 33 rooms comprising of double, twins, premier rooms and suites. Seaview rooms also available which have private balconies. New function Suite 'The Green Room' is now available for private functions and conferences. The hotel has also recently opened a brand new restaurant 'Strollers' which serves contemporary modern cuisine as well the renowned Pub on the Prom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prom Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing