We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay, did not want to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
Emerald with set table.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emerald with set table.
Emerald. Spacious open plan kitchen and lounge. Emerald. French doors lead into back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Emerald with set table.
Emerald. Spacious open plan kitchen and lounge.
Emerald. French doors lead into back garden.
Emerald.
Emerald. Small w/c behind recliner chair.
Emerald. Washing machine in right hand cupboard.
Emerald. Fridge/freezer on right hand side, dishwasher on left.
Emerald bed.
Emerald. Entrance to bedroom. Sapphire is almost identical.
Emerald. Super King Size Bed. Can be split to two singles on request.
Emerald bed when twin beds has been requested.
Emerald bedroom with bed set as twins.
Emerald. Large en-suite bathroom with roomy shower and light up vanity mirrors.
Front of apartments.
Enclosed back garden.
View of back garden.
Shared garden is the perfect suntrap.
Small rose garden for those quiet moments.
Emerald. Super King Size Bed. Can be split to two singles on request. Sapphire is almost identical.
Emerald. Open plan kitchen and lounge (picture taken from kitchen).
Emerald. Large en-suite bathroom with roomy shower and light up vanity mirrors.
Emerald. Luxury Spa Bath with variable mood lighting settings.
Emerald. Well equipped kitchen.
Entryways to Emerald (left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan o
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay, did not want to leave!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were so impressed with the Sapphire apartment. Everything was so well thought out and designed, we could not have wished for anything better. The pint of milk and the welcome chocolates in the fridge were a kind thought. The rooms were so spacious and clean. We loved the spa bath and the huge shower. The bed was wonderful, comfortable and spacious. It was also useful to have a car parking space for your own apartment. The french doors opening out into your own area of garden was lovely, we sat outside, it was so peaceful and relaxing. We cannot stress how clean and well maintained everything was, it was just like new! It was just like home from home. We will most definitely be returning and would highly recommend a stay in these lovely apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
Thank you very much, I'm very happy you enjoyed our Sapphire apartment so much. Should you wish to come again when Sapphire is unavailable, Emerald apartment is virtually identical it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddring201...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“first class”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

very clean. all the little extras was very nice.large bath towels.everything was within walking distance.bus stop right outside if you didn't want to use the car.parking right outside your door of your apartment.will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you, we'll look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you, we hope you can return soon too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephford...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at the house, we was pleasantly greeted by a gentleman who was very well dressed and had a great personality. He showed us around the apartment and made sure all our questions we're answered. We was kindly given our own parking space. The only problem with the drive is that the entrance had a dip which caused the bottom of the car to hit the pavement, but luckily did not cause any damage to the car.

We stayed in the Emerald apartment. The apartment was amazing, it had the wow factor as me and my partner entered every room. It was very well decorated and created big spaces by allowing lots of light entering the building.

The apartment had everything that you needed. All of the appliances were new and very clean. They were of a very high standard and quality.
Everything was perfect, all the small things made it a very homely place to stay. Small things that the cleaners did made you feel very welcome.

The bedroom was massive and the bed was so comfortable and so big that you could of got lost in it. We had a flat screen, smart TV which was really big , a blue ray player, sky+, and free wifi just for our apartment upstairs and downstairs. The bathroom was perfect. We loved the bathroom so much, the bath was massive and so relaxing. The shower was lovely and very spacious, everything was so clean, it made everything sparkle.

The garden was lovely and had lots of flowers, creating a lovely feeling, The garden was great but had artificial grass which lacked personality but created the look of a perfect garden all the time.

The shops were a two minute walk and everyone was very friendly, The beach was a 10-15 minute walk which was very pleasant and a lovely quiet place to go. The supermarket was a 5-10 minute walk from the apartment which was great! The apartment was next to a main road and was next to a bus route but there was hardly any noise coming into the apartment. Great Yarmouth is only a 10-15 minute drive away which is such a lovely place to visit.

When searching for a place to stay we did not imagine we would find a place so perfect and so amazing. Me and my partner was so shocked when we sore the price because it was such good value for money and worth every penny!

The apartment was so lovely and was really sad to leave! Defiantly will be coming back again one day and will be recommending this place to everyone I know! Thank you so much for everything! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the bath and how close to town it was and how home from home it was.
Liked least: Nothing! Everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you, this really put a smile on our faces. We hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna_jor...
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in the amethyst apartment and it was amazing there was everything we needed and more. It was very clean and well presented. The bed was amazing we always had a good nights sleep. The location is prefect too as we do not drive the bus stop was directly outside and then only a 10 minute bus journey away to Great Yarmouth town. The owners were very friendly! if we needed anything all we had to d was ask. We highly recommend staying here without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2014
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL5678
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We met Donald the owner who showed us this beautiful apartment. It was the most wonderful place to stay. The apartment is equipped with everything new and to your needs and it looks better than the internet pictures. The bed is huge and you get an excellent nights sleep. I would recommend this high class apartment to people who don't like staying in hotels, as this place is a home from home. The shops are close by and the bus runs every 15 mins to Great Yarmouth. Not far down the road, dog racing is on 3 times a week and Tesco is not far from the apartment. The beach is a short walk away and we used to take long walks along the shoreline on weekends. The people in Caister on sea are very friendly. I have travelled all over the country and stayed in lots of places, but this place has been the best by far as the standards are so high. I felt sad when i had to leave and i would recommend this high class apartment . I would like to thank Donald and his family for making our stay most welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed as i really had a good nights rest
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2013
Thank you very much and we look forward to having with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddMann1...
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did Not Want To Leave!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was recommended by a friend and I shall be passing on the recommendation at Every opportunity.
The appartment was Beautifully furnished (the photos on here show Exactly what we got, except one of the bedroom photos. It's a LOT bigger than it looks in the photo. Seriously, you could get 4 average sized people in that bed). The attention to detail in Everthing was apparent. (Silly things, like a Pint of fresh milk in the fridge, ready for a cuppa when we arrived!) When we arrived, we were met at the front door, and given an in-depth tour of rooms. (Most of what we were told was inconsquential, but to but told we were expecting severe storms during our stay so they've supplied emergency torches, just in case... We didn't need them, but still!) Everybody we met there was cheerful and welcoming. (One of the cleaning crew saw us being given our tour and gave us a bright, cheery Hello!)
The appartment is in the village center and on the main bus route (theres a bus stop Right outside), but we didn't hear a thing the entire time we were there!

I can not recommend them enough. I look forward to staying with them again Very Soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2013
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing