We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaret and David, Ormesby Bowls Club”
Review of Furzedown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furzedown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We wish to thank you for a very enjoyable and comfortable one-night stay at your hotel.
Our Club Had a very successsful Festive dinner and everything went perfectly.
Thank you
Margaret Picot, room 12 ,thursday, 21st No0vember2013

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 400 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel, a lovely welcome, very family orientated, friendly staff, rooms are lovely and clean fresh lining and towels, tea coffee kettle also in rooms, dinning room is fab, breakfast is yummy, lovely view from our room, we stayed here in May and they made us so welcome so when we had to come back this November we didn't hesitate in booking here, agen we have had a lovely stay will definitely come back next year

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend a stay if your in Great Yarmouth the hotel is very clean , staff very helpful and friendly you get a very warm welcome the rooms are very comfortable the service is excellent and the food is really nice well worth a visit

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jaspa681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was fortunate enough to have a weekend booked here for us by our daughter. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and when coming to Yarmouth again would book here first every time. Room was comfortable, very clean, staff extremely polite. Food excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, offered assistance with our luggage etc. Decor very smart, fresh and well co-ordinated. Hotel has been in same family hands for sometime but they have certainly moved with the times without losing that all important personal touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maggie315939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have been visiting the Furzedown for 18 years so that tells you all you need to know. It's a family owned and run hotel with a warm welcome in a perfect location. Can't miss it because of the lovely front garden. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elitesusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have used this hotel on many occasions both business and pleasure and have always had a warm welcome from the staff. Rooms are comfy and well equipped and always clean and fresh. The bar is well stocked and reasonably priced and the restaurant serves good food. Breakfast starts at a good time for getting out for business or to go holiday'ing! and a good choice too. Staff always well presented and most polite and friendly. Would (and will) be staying here again.

Room Tip: Sea views are always nice but can be a bit noisy from the road in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chappers2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always stay at this hotel every September. The room is always lovely and clean and the staff are great and so friendly. We have already booked for next year. The breakfast is especially nice always hot and plenty of choice. The hotel is quite central and easy walking distance to the main shops and bars. The Furzedown is a lovely hotel for either a short break or like ourselves a weeks stay.

From Pauline and Mick Ely

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathryn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
470 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,088 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furzedown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furzedown Hotel

Address: 19/20 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
#4 Family Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Furzedown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Furzedown Hotel as been owned by the Garrod family for over 50 years. We have 20 newly refurbished bedrooms. All bedrooms have en-suite with bath & shower. All bedrooms have freeview flatscrren tv's, tea making facilites, direct dial telephone and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Furzedown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furzedown Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing