We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect family & pet-friendly chalet"”
other travelers have booked this property
front of chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
front of chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile700...
1 review
“"Perfect family & pet-friendly chalet"”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is great right next to the beach, the local bar on site is also pet friendly and very welcoming even though out of season me my fella and dog had a great time and look forward to going again in season the chalet has all you need and well maintained. Really good value for money. Thanks had a great time and recommend to others looking for similar holiday.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your nice comments I am glad you had a nice time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice coments glad you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael_K...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good family fun. Great holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I came to the chalet with 3 teenagers and my dog. Chalet was lovely, had everything we needed. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Location is fantastic, close to the beach, local amenities, pub and arcade. Also not far to travel for days out - we spent a day on a boat on the broads, visited a theme park, went to a horse and owl sanctuary and much more. Kids didn't want to leave:)

Easy booking and very helpful friendly owner.

I would definitely recommend to friends and when visiting the area again will be contacting the owner for availability.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your nice comments.You are welcome back anytime.Thank you John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudycc
1 review
“Good value for money”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location, booking easy with quick response. Good value for money, Dog friendly would recommend to family and friends

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you had a nice holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evtikia
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we required”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My mum, her dog and I had a weeks holiday in Yarmouth and stayed in this chalet. It was everything we required, we had no problems. The area was nice and peaceful. The owner was helpful and gave all the information we needed prior to our stay.

Thank you John for renting your chalet to us.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev l
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good location and friendly entertainment”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All was very good apart from a few minor things i.e not told about not taking our own bed covers. Other then that was a very enjoyable stay and would like to use again. We left it clean and tidy . Oh just one more thing bars on top bunk bed hanging off could be a issue for other possible holiday makers. Thanks John for letting this apartment to us.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
Sorry to hear about the bunk beds i will get my caretaker to look at the bunk beds thanks for letting me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing