We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of The Patio

The Patio
Ranked #57 of 329 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wow - this little hidden gem is exceptional!

We stumbled upon it whilst on an adventure around Great Yarmouth. It was the best find on the whole trip. We stopped for lunch and we were instantly impressed by the menu. Lots of variety and some amazing tapas. Even a daily specials board!

The food was delicious and service was perfect!

We recommend this café to everyone! We will be back on our next visit to Great Yarmouth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jollyramblingsaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    9
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is amazing...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Patio can do no wrong. You really do have to visit only once before you feel part of a family. The atmosphere is lovely. The staff team make you feel incredibly welcome, and the food is home cooked and absolutely perfect. The specials board is worth keeping an eye on, because it provides locally sourced treats like home made sea bass fish cakes and monkfish curry. Where on earth in Great Yarmouth, or indeed Norfolk, can you get that type of food so brilliantly cooked and in such an unpretentious setting? Somehow, the customers all seem to end up getting to know each other and chatting. Along with great food, that is the sign of a perfectly run cafe and restaurant. As hidden gems go, this is the easily one of the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

ive now been to the patio on several occasions, there is great food and a nice outside seating area. the specials board had varied options as well as a range of tapas. shame that the staff had changed since my last visit as the young girl was friendly and very helpful. that being said i will defiantly be visiting again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jemma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic plaice!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Patio is the spot for the summer. Great atmosphere, fantastic food and good value for money! There is alsoa lovely outdoor area! Will definetelly visit again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marite_Oliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Is a very Nice place, for eating and enjoy a great time.For me the best place In Great Yarmouth. Love it! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PRCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patio also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to The Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing