We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fab, well worth coming”
other travelers have booked this property
Barton at Wakefield Court Beach next to our sandy beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barton at Wakefield Court Beach next to our sandy beach.
Our Barton chalet overlooking the sea next to our sandy beach, stunning sea views!! Stunning location next to sandy beach at Beachside Holidays Norfolk, close to Gt Yarmouth & Broads
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Barton at Wakefield Court Beach next to our sandy beach.
Our Barton chalet overlooking the sea next to our sandy beach, stunning sea views!!
Stunning location next to sandy beach at Beachside Holidays Norfolk, close to Gt Yarmouth & Broads
Our beach adjoining Wakefield Court Beach in Norfolk
Sunrise taken from the Barton accommodation
Stunning sea views from our 4 star Barton at Wakefield Court Beach
Wakefield Court Beach
Romantic break away for two???
Barton chalet BBQ and picnic area next to beach.
Barton patio next to the sea stunning
Modern shower room
Spacious bedroom with LCD TV in 4 star Barton
Your private patio overlooking the sea with Beachside Holidays in Norfolk
Sunrise as seen from the Barton property - beautiful !
Sea view from the lounge of the 4 star Barton
Spacious bedroom with LCD TV
Tourism Award for Beachside Holidays Norfolk
Caister Castle just a few minutes drive to the Broads National Park
Local beach
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Nearby Norfolk Broads
Enjoy a walk along the nearby Norfolk Coast path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laura w
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“AWFUL, WORST BREAK EVER. RUDE OWNER GO ELSEWHERE”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived and were shocked to find the chalet was actually awful.
It had been cleverly photographed to look bigger than it actually was. The settee was awful, it was really not pleasant at all. The bed linen was akin to what i am guessing they would provide in prison. IT MOST CERTAINLY IS NOT DOG FRIENDLY.
Dogs are not allowed to be left unattended in the chalets. They are not allowed off a lead on the complex, even when sitting outside. So go somewhere your dogs are not treated like Ebola victims. Not even the view could detract from the awful accomodation.
The tv is the size of an ipad. ELECTRICITY IS PROVIDED AT EXTRA COST TO YOU THE CUSTOMER! The shower room is the smallest I have ever seen in my life. Also the place was dirty, the windows that "showcase" the view were filthy. There's not even a bit of two bob complimentary hand soap in the place. Its all about money with this owner. He is rude, grumpy and tells complete lies. Another couple left early and two other couples shared our experience but decided to stick it out. The massive camp site opposite is full of unsavoury characters, Great Yarmouth itself is a living breathing hell hole. Not fit for those who live the good life. It was the worst break of my life! In response to a reply I am sure the owner will post, AT ALL TIMES MY DOGS WERE KEPT UNDER CONTROL, AND CLEANED UP AFTER. SO DO NOT INSULT US ANYMORE.
We got out of there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I can confirm that our terms and conditions do indeed state that - dogs must be kept on a lead at all times and dogs must not be left unattended in the accommodation at any time. Responsible dog owners like ourselves will understand why. We also have signs up and notices in the accommodation to remind owners of this. But still a few dog owners sadly choose to ignore this. I think that this particular guest was agreived when told politely that his Staffie would have to be on a lead and informed him that he shouldnt leave his dog unattended in the accommodation.
I do appologise if the linen on this occasion was not upto our suppliers high standard, we would have been only too happy to exchange it if we had been made aware at the time. No mention was made of any dissatisfaction with the accommodation of any kind during or after the holiday. The TV in the Barton lounge is a 32" flatscreen with an additional 22" flatscreen/DVD in the 14ft bedroom. 50 units of electricity is provided free of charge in the Barton, ample for a weeks stay and this also promotes the use of Green energy. Whilst we welcome dogs with responsible owners, whether booking with us or elsewhere please do read the owners terms and conditions before booking. Nick Proprietor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewell201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab, well worth coming”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

value for money, must see sunset and great for pets.
Nice to have own patio with sea views.
We will be coming again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quite, open door to stunning views and to be able to sit on the patio
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Nick (Proprietor)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning views and great accommodation”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Barton chalet the day after our wedding to relax and unwind. This is the perfect place to do just that. The sea views are stunning, seeing the sun setting and the moon shining on the water one evening was simply beautiful. The accommodation and grounds of Wakefield Court Beach are excellent - I can fully understand why Nick (the owner) has won awards for this gem of a place in Scratby. The bedroom was a decent size, and the bed was very comfortable. Whether you want a family holiday or just a quiet break for two, this is an ideal place to stay for self catering. There are plenty of restaurants (Abigail's tea room and Moments restaurant are lovely), shops and pubs nearby to cater for all tastes. We have already booked to return this autumn, we cannot wait!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
Thanks for your review, were glad you enjoyed the stunning sea views. Look forward to seeing you again later in the year. Nick (Proprietor)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: nice quiet area
Liked least: steps down to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. The team and I do work tirelessly to try and maintain the properties & grounds in tip top condition and your comments are much appreciated. Nick & the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing