We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”

Ambitions Training Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 343 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Price range: $16 - $51
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 24, 2014

we have eaten here many times mostly the evening service you get a very warm and inviting reception on arrival shown to a really comfortable seating area where you are asked to choose a drink then shown to your table ....all the cooking and waiting staff are training so you will be very pleasently supprised on the professional standard you receive very polite yet descreet then you are presented with ...1st course and all presented to the highest standard ....the presentation is followed throughout the entire meal ....
i would say to anyone ...go there you get more than first class service ...but for a mear twenty pound s...great night out ...thanks to the staff for all the service and hard work

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 78bigdaddy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Manager at Ambitions Training Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Ambitions and we are glad that you enjoyed the service both our students and staff have given you during your visit. We hope you will return to see again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Went on a Thursday evening, simply unbelievable value for money, if this was professional restaurant you would be paying 5 times this, all the courses including canapés were wonderful, everything cooked perfectly with bags of flavour, all the students were very attentive, we even got shown round the kitchen all in all an excellent meal and we shall definitely go again

1  Thank cheltenhamtipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Manager at Ambitions Training Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Ambitions and we are all glad you enjoyed your visit to us and your meal.and tour of the kitchens. We hope your will return to see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just had a fantastic lunch with my parents the food was excellent.
Lots of choice from starters ,mains and desserts this is the second time that we have had lunch and both times excellent we all loved it my mum said its the best meal that she has had in a long time so must be good .
Well done to everyone great job
Ps you must try the evening restaurant it is also great .
We will be back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Manager at Ambitions Training Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Ambitions and we are glad that you and your parents enjoyed your meal with us and hope you return to see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I visited Ambitions for the first time yesterday for Lunch . What a superb experience. The food was excellent as was the presentation. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly without being overly so. The overall experience and standard was way above most pubs and very favorable compared with many pub bistros that I have visited. At first sight that may not appear to be particularly startling but when you consider that the restaurant is run by, the food prepared by and cooked mainly by students, then this puts it in context. If this restaurant was in the middle of a town I believe most customers would not guess that the staff were trainees. A nice touch at the end was to be able to talk to a couple of the trainee chefs who visited the tables at the end of the meal for what turned out to be an interesting chat. Overall? A really good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Manager at Ambitions Training Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Ambitions and that you enjoyed your visit to us. We hope that you will return to see us again soon and see how our students have progressed with their studies both front of house and in the kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I enjoyed a fabulous 3 course meal with my 10 colleagues today. What an outstanding experience! I have never had a working lunch like it, the quality of the food was excellent and the service was attentive without being intrusive. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend the restaurant and was very pleased that the whole experience was so professional and enjoyable. All my colleagues were extremely impressed and we will most definitely be booking again and I am sure that many of us will be returning with friends and family too.
Many thanks to the staff & students; a great team

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b6bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Manager at Ambitions Training Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your review of Ambitions and we are all glad you enjoyed your lunch time experience with us. We all look forward to you returning to us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambitions Training Restaurant also viewed

Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Ambitions Training Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing