We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth going”
Review of Amazonia - World of Reptiles - CLOSED

Amazonia - World of Reptiles
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“well worth going”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

get the V.I.P tour and get the chance to hold some very unusual animals great day out the kids will love it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    22
    19
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Go if you love Reptiles”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We saw a fliyer for this attraction when on holiday and thought we had to go as we keep reptiles ourself. once going it you are met with friendly and knowlegable staff who you can tell are therwe for the animals. One highligh was being able to pay extra and hold a Dwarf Caiman one of my Faverioute reptiles that i would never be able to keep. A must visit if you are in the area.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Dipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“crocodiles and reptiles!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

good visit to this place. Has a good stock of Amazonian reptiles , snakes etc! ,y oy loved it! you can get quite close to a crocodile and even stroke a lizard!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank em s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“not a bad little attraction”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Not the best in the world but still an enjoyable place to visit. it is on thesea -side of the front so there is no room for expansion.but I like these little sideshows and it is not expensive to enter

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Went here on our first day and it was brilliant, paid for a close encounter with as many animals as we could. Watched a crocodile being fed, got to hold a tortoise, an alligator, a snake, bearded dragon and a meerkat which was my favouite! Definite value for money. Would absolutely love to come back again!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmLL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazonia - World of Reptiles also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing