We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henry's on the Prom
Ranked #5 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Having stayed at another b&b round the corner from Henrys on our last visit to Yarmouth, this was a wonderful surprise. This is not a standard British seaside b&b. It is clean, bright and cheerful, described as shabby chic and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. In an excellent location directly opposite the pier and beach, our room (Number One) had a great view with a couple of chairs in the window for watching the world go by, maybe more to see in summer than during our stay in December! Breakfast was very good, and served in the delightful cafe downstairs. Also next door in the same ownership is Champagne Charlies bistro, we only dropped in for a drink on our way out, but the bistro was fully booked for the night, with a party taking over most of the tables. That they are fully booked on a Saturday in December, mainly with local people must say a lot. If you want to see anything negative, I'd struggle to find anything, but the shower wasn't very powerful and there was some noise from revellers outside in the early hours. There is a pub about 60 yards away that opens until 2am, some may see that as a bonus! Also we needed to walk up 2 flights of stairs,this was fine for us but the less able might prefer a room on a lower floor.
All in all a brilliant b&b, we'll definitely be back. Parking can be a problem as it's in a permit zone, but the Proprietor (who was charming) loaned us a permit to use during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurotraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Henry's on the Prom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 245 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

While visiting friends we were looking for family friendly accomodiation and Hooray Henry's was perfect. With a seperate room with bunk beds for the kids and the playful decor it really did fit the bill.

The welcome was great and was happy to make recommendations for restaurants as Charlies next door was shut to our dismay.

The stay was polished off with a lovely breaskfast, the toast was especially good.

If you are going to Great Yarmouth stay here.

Room Tip: Stairs are quite steep so select a lower room if you are less mobile.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

me and my partner,stumbled upon hooray henrys,on a short weekend break to great yarmouth,we found the couple who run the bed and breakfast to be very freindly and helpful in every way.
We booked one night in a double room and found this to be very comfortable[and the room was well heated as it was freezing outside that weekend]
also liked the decor which was very different from the run of the mill bed and breakfast that you get in most uk coastal resorts.
the couple also own a tapas bar next door[champagne charlies]where they serve lots of spanish dishes.
over-all a great visit and would stay again next time in yarmouth

jim and debbie lincoln

Thank jim m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A light, bright and welcoming B&B, beautifully decorated to suit it's location. A great view over beach and sea from our top floor room. A very relaxing and friendly place to stay. Excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgmail2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After reading the review I decided to book this hotel for myself and my sister who is disabled. When I spoke to Jan I knew then that I had made the right decision. Her warmth and hospitality shone through on the phone and I felt reassured that my sister would be well cared for. The room cosy and comfortable and the décor simple, fresh and very pleasing. It was a delight just to be in it. The food was lovely. This is a really lovely place to visit which is all the more memorable because of the friendliness of the staff and the owners. A good central location for coach trips (if you do not have your own transport), tourist office, swimming pool, cinema buses and railway. Look forward to revisiting in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Have just returned from a Three night stay at Hooray Henrys. Googled Great yarmouth B&B`s and had a look through, glad we chose this one.The room was very nice and very spacious and comfortable, well equipped too.We really enjoyed our stay here, the Hosts Jan and Richard are lovely people, as are the rest of the Staff, we were made to feel very welcome from our arrival until we unfortunately had to leave.Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of Fruit Juices, Cereals,Yoghurts and fruit...of course then there was the Full English option...well worth the calories.All in all we had a memorable stay and will definately stay there the next time we go to Great Yarmouth.In a word....faultless!

Room Tip: Room 4 .........very spacious and airy and a great Sea View.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDCAN61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Other B&Bs eat your heart out because you aint seen nothing yet if you've not been to Hooray Henrys at Great Yarmouth! Just one word, FANTASTIC!! Clean, great decoration, beds just super comfy (thank you), breakfast super delicious and toast with REAL bread, owners so friendly and accommodating, perfect location on the front and accept dogs which is a must with our hearing dog for our grandson. What more could one ask. A lovely 3 day break and would definitely go back at our next opportunity. A must to visit.

Room Tip: If you've got a problem with stairs ask for a lower floor as they're a little steep.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry's on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry's on the Prom

Address: 71 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DQ, England (Formerly Hooray Henrys B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $81 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Henry's on the Prom 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henry's on the Prom B&B is situated opposite Britannia Pier and just a few steps to the glorious beaches of this traditional resort. The five bedrooms (one with separate children's room) are in the shabby chic style with a soft pastel designer decor with memory foam mattresses and pillows, crisp white cotton linens, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TVs. Three of the five rooms have spectacular sea views. All rooms have a mini fridge, fresh milk in a kilner bottle and mineral water daily too. Included in the price is the ever popular Henry's Norfolk Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Henry's on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry's On The Prom Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing