We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All B&B's should be like this!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henry's on the Prom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Henry's on the Prom
Ranked #5 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All B&B's should be like this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

While visiting friends we were looking for family friendly accomodiation and Hooray Henry's was perfect. With a seperate room with bunk beds for the kids and the playful decor it really did fit the bill.

The welcome was great and was happy to make recommendations for restaurants as Charlies next door was shut to our dismay.

The stay was polished off with a lovely breaskfast, the toast was especially good.

If you are going to Great Yarmouth stay here.

Room Tip: Stairs are quite steep so select a lower room if you are less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
137
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

me and my partner,stumbled upon hooray henrys,on a short weekend break to great yarmouth,we found the couple who run the bed and breakfast to be very freindly and helpful in every way.
We booked one night in a double room and found this to be very comfortable[and the room was well heated as it was freezing outside that weekend]
also liked the decor which was very different from the run of the mill bed and breakfast that you get in most uk coastal resorts.
the couple also own a tapas bar next door[champagne charlies]where they serve lots of spanish dishes.
over-all a great visit and would stay again next time in yarmouth

jim and debbie lincoln

Helpful?
Thank jim m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

A light, bright and welcoming B&B, beautifully decorated to suit it's location. A great view over beach and sea from our top floor room. A very relaxing and friendly place to stay. Excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgmail2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

After reading the review I decided to book this hotel for myself and my sister who is disabled. When I spoke to Jan I knew then that I had made the right decision. Her warmth and hospitality shone through on the phone and I felt reassured that my sister would be well cared for. The room cosy and comfortable and the décor simple, fresh and very pleasing. It was a delight just to be in it. The food was lovely. This is a really lovely place to visit which is all the more memorable because of the friendliness of the staff and the owners. A good central location for coach trips (if you do not have your own transport), tourist office, swimming pool, cinema buses and railway. Look forward to revisiting in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Have just returned from a Three night stay at Hooray Henrys. Googled Great yarmouth B&B`s and had a look through, glad we chose this one.The room was very nice and very spacious and comfortable, well equipped too.We really enjoyed our stay here, the Hosts Jan and Richard are lovely people, as are the rest of the Staff, we were made to feel very welcome from our arrival until we unfortunately had to leave.Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of Fruit Juices, Cereals,Yoghurts and fruit...of course then there was the Full English option...well worth the calories.All in all we had a memorable stay and will definately stay there the next time we go to Great Yarmouth.In a word....faultless!

Room Tip: Room 4 .........very spacious and airy and a great Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccannock61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibshelf, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Other B&Bs eat your heart out because you aint seen nothing yet if you've not been to Hooray Henrys at Great Yarmouth! Just one word, FANTASTIC!! Clean, great decoration, beds just super comfy (thank you), breakfast super delicious and toast with REAL bread, owners so friendly and accommodating, perfect location on the front and accept dogs which is a must with our hearing dog for our grandson. What more could one ask. A lovely 3 day break and would definitely go back at our next opportunity. A must to visit.

Room Tip: If you've got a problem with stairs ask for a lower floor as they're a little steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

OMG - where to start, the decor, the amazing family owners that run it, the food. It's all excellent. We even ate at the cafe for lunch and their tapas restaurant for dinner.

Excellent value. Artistically decorated and really cosy.

EXCELLENT bed and pillows.

Location is excellent too. But be warned. It is in central sea front position, so on a Saturday night don't expect the revellers outside to be quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Carlton Hotel
Bay Carlton Hotel
#9 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry's on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry's on the Prom

Property: Henry's on the Prom
Address: 71 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DQ, England (Formerly Hooray Henrys B&B)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Henry's on the Prom 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henry's on the Prom B&B is situated opposite Britannia Pier and just a few steps to the glorious beaches of this traditional resort. The five bedrooms (one with separate children's room) are in the shabby chic style with a soft pastel designer decor with memory foam mattresses and pillows, crisp white cotton linens, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TVs. Three of the five rooms have spectacular sea views. All rooms have a mini fridge, fresh milk in a kilner bottle and mineral water daily too. Included in the price is the ever popular Henry's Norfolk Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Henry's on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry's On The Prom Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing