We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andover House Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Carlton Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$82
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Waverley Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
430
137
40
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
430
137
40
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantcafe cruvilla mariafish piesea viewstair lifttrouser pressthis family run hotellovely hoteltea traythird floorwalk in showerbreakfast and dinnerkipperscomfortable roomssea frontfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 623 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a perfect evening at Imperial Terrace restaurant. Food was scrumptious, service was attentive and knowledgable, amazing wine. Quality of ingredients was noticeable- although I didn't have room for dessert! :(
only issue that I felt dampened our night was that we couldn't find much of a bar to have a drink in after our meal!
However, yum.. cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carly2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My main concern is about the price. Rates are about equivalent to the Sofitel in Lisbon. And the Sofitel is a high quality hotel in a fun town. Whereas the Imperial is a tired hotel with pretentious decor in a town that was (from what i've read, I could well be wrong) at its best in the mid 1300s when Edward III went invading Flanders.
Staff are friendly enough and the bar food is OK. Bathrooms are OK and there are sea views if you ask.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for one night only to finish off a short break and we're very glad we did. We stayed in one of the themed rooms (Villa Maria) with a balcony/seaview. Recently refurbished to a high standard the room was great and the bathroom fab! Yarmouth didnt look very exciting so we decided to eat at Cafe Cru and again we were glad we did. The food was the best we have eaten for a long time, service brill and the staff attentive, reasonably priced too. Breakfast and breakfast service also very good. Great stay and would definately return if in the area. Well run hotel with professional, but friendly staff. Only constructive critism would be to divide the two front balconys to make them private.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilloandkevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with a large group of friends and family over the jubilee weekend last year. I was very impressed with the room quality, it was quite modern considering i was expecting a very tired, old looking room before arrival, the classic case of never judge a book etc.
Our breakfast and evening meals were included in the deal and every meal was fantastic. Ive never been to Yarmouth before but my wifes dad had paid for us all to go down and we had a great time. I would definately stay here again if i return to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had an excellent deal for bed and breakfast when we attended a function recently at this hotel. The weather was extremely cold with a wind being called "the beast from the east" blowing in off the sea. This meant that we didn't linger outside, although I imagine the sea front position is very good. Inside the hotel is lovely and warm with a cosy room and huge double bed. Bed linen, pillows and duvets of good quality.

The food was good and the staff friendly and efficient. Some confusion over breakfast orders but nothing major.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews