We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peter deserves great credit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Executive Cellar Bar & Restaurant

The Executive Cellar Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 319 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peter deserves great credit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The food was absolutely stunning and Peter and his staff made us all feel welcome. I can't wait to return to have another succulent steak. Peter deserves great credit for what he has created. A first class establishment

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wrighty0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    4
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow. 100% best food. EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The view of the executive isn't very spectacular, but by holly gosh, please do not judge a book by it's cover! The food makes Gordon Ramsey's dishes looked microwaved! Peter was a fantatastic host, kind of reminded me of rocky in rocky 6, where he owns a restaurant called "Adrian's". The food was perfect, I have been a few times and everytime the food has been fantastic! I strongly think this is the best restaurant in norfolk and possibly the world! I recommend it to everyone and would even send the queen down there! The room is very dull but peter brightens up the place! Wow. Wow. Wow. I want the steak I had again, NOW! Matty is well hard and loved it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrenDigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

If there is a better fine food restaurant in yarmouth I haven't found it, nothing is to much trouble for Peter and his staff, quality food cooked to perfection and served with a smile. Always a warm welcome and no matter how busy the restaurant is they never seem to be under pressure no matter what you order, a real gem of a restaurant and true value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having been to many of the restaurants around great yarmouth i can say this one was at the bottom of the list of good food and atmosphere,Cold food , which was served on cold plates,When i complained the waitress said sorry and nothing was done,I can also say the photo of this restaurant in tripadvisor is not this restaurant,Do not expect a modern look ,Its dated

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favourites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Me & my partner regularly come to the executive & always thoroughly enjoy it! I'm not very experimental with food but I can say the garlic king prawns are yummy & the steak is amazing, the pepper sauce is the best I've tasted! Peter, the owner always makes a fuss of us & we're always looked after! This place is a hidden gem & I would highly recommend it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori-Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Executive Cellar Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to The Executive Cellar Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing