We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly guest house in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandcastles Guest House
Ranked #32 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
rotherham
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“friendly guest house in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here on a short break in top floor family room.Lovely guest house,owners very welcoming. Room was very nice and fit for purpose. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water, biscuits and fresh fruit refilled daily-a nice touch. Breakfast excellent,top branded products used. Never heard any noise from other rooms or guests,had a few good nights sleep! Permit parking outside was free if you are lucky to get a space-we had no problem. There are dvds and board games available to borrow. Location is spot on for shops,sea front,park etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheelies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    16
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Sandcastles B and B is great value and right by the action. The hosts are fantastic. Breakfast is perfect. All rooms are spotless and the dvd player is a nice feature on the tv. Thanks sandcastles for a perfect bank holiday break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

me and my partner and 5yr old son stayed for 3nights in aug 2012. and what a fab guesthouse it is!!room was lovely and comfy,tea and coffee tray was packed with allsorts,bowl of fruit good sized tv with dvd an freeview..Having a hyper autistic 5yr old i was worried about him jumping an running around but they had dvds and board games etc to watch an play if getting board. breakfast was lovely big and hearty an tasted gorg!(specially the sausages)lol.they had allsorts of fruit an cereals also. and for the kids she even set kiddies bowl plate an cutlery.very sweet. gave us info about where to go an what was on. the only thing i can say is a tiny tiny lil critisim is the curtains could be abit heaver and darker.these light mornings now are a killer lol. but we will be deffo booking an stay again! thank you jo :-) x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

My wife and myself stayed at the Sandcastles b&b just for 1 night whilst passing through Great Yarmouth en route to somewhwere else.
Our room was very clean and had a nice ensuite shower/toilet, the bed was also very comfy.
The bedroom window did not close properly and allowed a draught in all night.
Breakfast was very good and in a pleasant dining room. The only thing that slightly let the place down was the fact the host was not very chatty and seemed rushed at breakfast time,my wife and myself like to get to know people but the host was popping in and out of the dining room like a wirlwind even though we were the only guests that morning,conversation was impossible which was a shame as it made us feel like we had invaded the ladies home and she couldn't wait for us to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#12 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#20 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#2 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#23 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Guest House
Seashells Guest House
#47 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#16 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastles Guest House

Property: Sandcastles Guest House
Address: 17 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcastles Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastles Guest House is a friendly, family run bed and breakfast just 2 minutes walk for the beach and five minutes from the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your Sandcastles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastles Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing