We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day out.”
Review of The Pleasure Beach

The Pleasure Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Pleasure Beach with its mixture of high-octane rides and traditional attractions sits at the top of Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile dominating the seafront skyline with its famous Skydrop. Spread over nine acres, the Pleasure Beach offers huge family fun, full-throttle white knuckle rides to exhilarate and thrill, water attractions to catch your breath and fun rides to keep the children happy for hours. Our roller coaster has been the star attraction since 1932 and is still a crowd puller today. More than 1.1 million visitors enjoyed the Pleasure Beach experience in 2013, confirming our place in the top 10 UK free entry amusement parks. And even more attractions, rides and innovations are on their way.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun day out.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great small theme park with very friendly staff and great value for money. Could see staff are making efforts to improve the park with loads of maintainance taking place and cosmetics.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeon X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    393
    213
    62
    43
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very good exciting rides well maintained. Lots of staff happy to help. Plenty of places to eat and lots of seating area. Its easy access for wheel chair users ( my mother took hers and had no problems ) the bins are sometimes a bit full but other than that I can't fault it. Take plenty of sun cream because you will burn spending all day here. The beach Itself is very clean. Nice to see people taking their rubbish home with them and using the bins provided. Have been several times with my family and will be going again June 2013. Can't wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank opinion4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

£19.50 and £15 for a wristband kept us entertained all day, a good selection for rides for my very varied family, got day out vouchers from Tesco Rewards £5 of vouchers for a £19.50 wristband so this made it a very cheap day out but I would willingly have paid the full amount and come away satisfied.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More ideal for the young children”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

There are a few adrenalin rides but for us the full day wrist band purchase to access all the rides was not value for money so we purchased tokens for selected rides. The wooden roller coaster is well worth going on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkHilarySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Great family fun and their is something for the whole family to do, great views from most of the rides of the beach and surrounding area, great value for money and quick access to rides, short waiting period to get on the rides as well. Lovely in the summer months. Would recommend to anyone looking to have a family day out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotbabes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pleasure Beach also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to The Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing