We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea ”
Review of Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe - CLOSED

Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe
Price range: $0 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Now under the management of Lisa and Terry. A unique, friendly and nostalgic shabby chic cafe opposite Britannia pier, serving Coffee, Tea, Cakes, Elevenses, Lunches and fabulous Afternoon teas. Hooray Henrys serving simple unpretentious fresh cooked food not fast food!Enjoy the Hooray Henrys experience soon! Hope to see you soon at Hooray Henry's!Check out Hooray Henrys boutique B&B's in Great Yarmouth and Sheringham
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Saw this on Facebook and thought a great idea for Mother's Day! And wow I was right! Staff were so friendly, food was all home made and extremely tasty & can't wait to go back! Prices are reasonable and worth every penny

Thank Abigail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Owner at Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. As I have mentioned in previous responses, we cannot stress how appreciative we are to find that people have enjoyed their time with us. Our Mother Day's special afternoon tea was organised (as a request by a customer!!). Everything was homemade (except the bread...). It is nice to know that all our hardwork was worth it. Thank you :-) Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 199 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic place. The food was all homemade and the staff went put of there way to accommodate. Will definitely return

Thank NorfolkAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Owner at Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It really means so much to all of us to know people have enjoyed their visit to us. We look forward to seeing you again. :-) Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Surprised my mum by taking her here on Mother's day and what a delight it was! The food was amazing, the place is gorgeous and the staff always had a smile on there face and made sure my mum was given VIP treatment the whole time we were there. Thank you

Thank dmiddleton94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Owner at Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

No, thank you for coming. We wanted to offer something special to mum's and to make them feel spoilt (although you should always be spoilt when coming to Henry's!!). I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your review as we really did all work so hard to make this day the success it was. We look forward to seeing you all again soon :) Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Such a delightful place, tea served in china cups ! no better way of enjoying a great cup of tea
Lovely family run business you are made to feel welcomed from the moment you walk through the door.
We were only away for the weekend and discovered this gem of a Tea Shop to late to be able to return for Afternoon Cream Tea from what we saw being served we definitely missed out .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank lynherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Owner at Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Our Afternoon Tea's are becoming a best seller, especially with our Junior customers :-) Next time, you must sample our Cream Tea's :0) Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

First of all the place itself was so quaint it just drew us in.All the staff were lovely its so nice you feel yo could sit all day.The lovely lady that owns it spent ages trying to work out a bus route for us to visit my wifes aunt in oulton .So natural and friendly.The next day we went back getting exactly the same warm welcome.If you want afternoon tea or just a diet coke or something give it ago you wont be dissapointed.Next time i go to yarmouth that will be my first port of call marvelous! Dont miss out give it ago youll love the place .

Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Owner at Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Sorry for the delay in replying :-) However ... WOW!!! Thank you so much for your review! We are just a family run business and will try and assist anyone :-) (even though we couldn't find a bus to Oulton!!!) So glad you enjoyed both Henry's and Charlie's, this really boost's the staff's morale knowing that we are succeeding it what we truly want - happy customers!! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again :-) Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henrys - The Shabby Chic Cafe also viewed

California, Great Yarmouth
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Belton, Great Yarmouth
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing