We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filby Bridge Restaurant at Filby Broad

Filby Bridge Restaurant at Filby Broad
Ranked #34 of 319 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We four frequently eat here, two lorry driversd (1 ex) and wives. Food is excellent and the service superb in as much as the staff are so polite and friendly. There is a camoradery and banter that we so enjoy as being regulars, the like of which is hard to find in this day and age . Whatever we choose to eat it is always perfect, hot tasteful and well presented. You will be sad to miss an opportunity to eat here. ENJOY.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ameliajor03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    29
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great views while you eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent venue so take every one you know to enjoy yourselves and have a relaxed meal and get together.
Food is excellent.[cannot fault it] Choice is vast and reasonably priced
Staff and management are excellent and are there to make this place a real experience
Views over the Broad are fantastic.
Cannot praise this place enough.
Go and try it for yourself.You will not regret it
A word of advice [Ring before to make a reservation] This place is always full up with happy eaters]

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frederick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Filby bridge is sited on the edge of a Broad . the staff are excellent and the food is also excellent. It is a firm favourite

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingy424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, fantastic food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We eat here fairly regularly and the food is amazing, the staff are very lovely, polite and helpful. I can't rate the food enough. It is a family run business who know how to do, what they do and they do it well. I would recommend 100%.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachael1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our third and FINAL visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The superb view is no compensation for over-priced drinks (£2.10 for a glass of orange juice and lemonade) or for too much salt in an otherwise tasteless beef mince & onion filling in the microwaved suet pudding which was hard and difficult to cut in places.Having a virtual monopoly should not mean not bothering or low standards.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank otta4383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmodog64, Owner at Filby Bridge Restaurant at Filby Broad, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
I am sorry you feel your meal was not to our high standards and am sorry that it was your final vist.If the problem had been brought to my attention at the time of your lunch I would have had the opportunity to rectify things.I would add that the homemade puddings are steamed not microwaved and very popular. We strive to keep our standards high and I would hope that you would re vist us again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filby Bridge Restaurant at Filby Broad also viewed

Rollesby, Norfolk
Ormesby St. Margaret, Norfolk
 
Ormesby St. Margaret, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Filby Bridge Restaurant at Filby Broad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing