We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!”

Pirates Cove Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 18 Hole pirate themed adventure golf. Open daily from 10am to 5pm.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My children loved this! Only £20 for a family of four and although visited in a busy August, didn't have to wait too long. It is now my 4 year olds favourite activity. Obviously pirate themed but very well maintained, very impressed and definitely visiting again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank happymum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    113
    21
    8
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Played on a Friday night with teenage kids. Didn't have to wait. No queues. Clean and well maintained. Hadn't played since I'd been a kid. We had a great time. We were lucky as it was do quiet as I imagine it could be a nightmare if its busy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A great bit of fun that is reasonably priced and maintained in perfect condition. I do suggest getting there early because it does get a tad busy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best crazy golf in great yarmouth”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a great time here my 4 yr old daughter just loved all the scenery lots of pirates and waterfalls as u can well imagine. The course is very well maintained and all works as it should. We did both this course and the indoor adventure golf and this one wins hands down. Coming back I would go to this one again defiantly but I'd say don't bother with the indoor one it is just like being in a disused museum the holes don't all work properly, poorly made and we ended up being quite frustrated with it. Had great fun. At the pirate golf defiantly worth being a little more expensive than the others and did not mind paying that bit extra.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not child friendly”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Won't allow my daughter to play while I walk around with her - how rediculous is that. Needs to be more child friendly. I chose another course which allowed my 6 year old daughter to play while I walked the course with her.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Pirates Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing