We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Designed Course”

Pirates Cove Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 18 Hole pirate themed adventure golf. Open daily from 10am to 10pm.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well Designed Course”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Good scenery and some creative holes. Spent a lot of time waiting for the group in front to finish but this always happens at these crazy golf courses and there was usually a bench in between to wait at. Was £6 per adult when we visited.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    109
    21
    7
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Crazy crazy golf - loved it”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Absolutely fab, great way to spend an hour of your day. It costs £6 each or if you're a family you can buy a family ticket.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great family crazy golf”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

it is so crazy and funny to play i lost my ball twice playing a round very cheap as well only £4.00 pounds per person

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank medion1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Crazy Golf!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Such a varied and exciting layout and design. I turned into a big child! At every turn there was a new and challenging shot to be had. Exceptionally clean and well thought out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Course Record - No chance”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

For £6 this was great value. It took up an hour of our afternoon. Some very testing holes but some great fun. I went round in 51 which is 1 under par so I was chuffed with that

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigborisbushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Pirates Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing