We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great service in Great Yarmouth”
Review of Beach House Cafe

Beach House Cafe
Ranked #58 of 333 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food Great service in Great Yarmouth”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Sunday morning walk along the sea front and not long before hunger set in.

Noticed the Beach House Cafe (Newley refurbished) and thought why not .

Very smart and clean inside along with a welcoming owner.

We had the daily breakfast and we where not disappointed , great food and great value.

Looking forward to our next visit...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
21 Thank Grifficx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    13
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best full english in Great Yarmouth”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Beach House Cafe experience this morning. Recently refurbished to a bright colorful and clean decor the staff were warm and friendly.
I have never been in this cafe before and I was suitable impressed by the wide range of breakfast choices all extremely good value for money. I had the full English (2 of everything with mushrooms, beans and tomatoes) for an extravagant £3.50!!
My husband and I will definitely be returning thank you Pete :D
P.S. Toilets were sparkling and new too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank Blackcherry1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ace”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

my self partner went August 2013 they allowed dogs into the premises . the food was hot fresh staff are friendly overall lovely clean deferentially would recommend to other people

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank golddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Could not want more”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Myself , the wife, my daughter, my son, my sons partner and the three grandchildren were looking for a cafe for evening meal as we had our small dog with us so restaurants were out.
Once we had reviewed the menu which was quite comprehensive the staff were very understanding and helpful when it came to ordering. The food was brought out very quickly and was hot and plenty of it.
Once finished we all left with fully stomachs and a nice good bye from the staff.

We called in at dinner time for our main meal and could not have been more impressed with the food (quality and quantity) and pleasant staff.

Both meals were priced at cafe rates but were better than most restaurants I have been to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
22 Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent customer service”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Every time we visit the area we eat here.....lovely food and fantastic staff that have made us feel so welcome. We were welcomed like we were one of the family...I am 82 and my two sisters were with me as well as my sisters daughter in law...excellent prices total satisfaction.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
21 Thank sharon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Cafe also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Beach House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing