We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of The Copper Kitchen

The Copper Kitchen
Ranked #26 of 350 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Copper Kitchen, bursting with warmth and character offers a place for the social buzz; a place to escape, chat and dine in hospitable surroundings. Tucked away just off the seafront this small restaurant and bar is for the over 13's. Serving some of your favourite classic dishes with a modern twist, select from the seasonal menu including char-grill steaks and Norfolk fish and meats. The wine and champagne selection is picked with great care by the Owner and there are cocktails for everyone's taste. As well as the main restaurant, we offer a private dining space for those celebrating in bigger numbers. Our large table seats up to 18 guests, the perfect opportunity to feel truly spoilt with your family, friends or colleagues.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Food was top notch, staff the best layout could not be faulted and I am looking forward to getting back ASAP

1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Owner at The Copper Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Again, thank you Ian! Hope to welcome you back for more soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

To celebrate our daughters wedding anniversary myself, husband, daughter and son in law went to Andover House for dinner. All staff were very polite and professional. Food was cooked to perfection and a very high standard. Well done to all and hope to see you again shortly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndoverHouse, Owner at The Copper Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you, Linda! We hope to see you back soon too. Thank you for taking time out to write about our restaurant, team and food :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Really nice good, presented very well. Service was just right, not fast food quick but equally we weren't kept waiting for an excessive length of time. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndoverHouse, Owner at The Copper Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Really great to hear that the timing was just right for you. There is nothing more frustrating than being rushed during an evening out so thank you for mentioning this. The team will be pleased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a very nice place to eat at the Andover House Hotel. All three courses well presented and cooked properly. Staff very attentive.

1  Thank nejbiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndoverHouse, Owner at The Copper Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review Andover House! Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Me and the mrs went on a Friday night.. The staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome,, the starters for me and my mrs went down really well!! Then I have to say the fillet steak was up there with the best I have ever had.. All in all a great night! Would definatley go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyle0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndoverHouse, Owner at The Copper Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Your comment about the fillet steak will filter in as music to Chef's ears! Seems our guests are loving our new chargrill as much as we are :-) Thank you so much for taking time to review us. Incredibly helpful to the team and Head Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Kitchen also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to The Copper Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing