We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean rooms”

Copperfields Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperfields Guest House
Ranked #67 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great clean rooms”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went for a week holiday with myself,partner and my baby. Tea and coffee replenished daily and great service went above and beyond just a normal b and b! Fantastic food, cheap prices, clean rooms and great hospitality. I was very impressed and I will defiantly be going again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
7
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at the Copperfield in trafalgar road and enjoyed the stay, the rooms are clean well equipped and the hosts are very friendly and a jolly couple, the room has all amenities fridge t.v coffee tea or chocolate drinks on the room a lovely en-suite with hot and cold water, towels which where changed when we asked for them to be changed nice fresh towels, the breakfast is a fantastic full English or just cereal with fresh orange juice tea or coffee, toast if required with the freshly grilled breakfast. I recommend this B and B to anyone it's great been several times and loved it each time, well done Lesley and Vernon.

Room Tip: All rooms are well decorated and have the same facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Ive stayed for a week here, I found the proprietors very friendly and very informative of where to go and what to do, very clean rooms and towels changed when needed, the room was topped up with tea, coffe, sugar and biscuits daily. The breakfasts were to die for and kept me full all day till tea time xxx

Room Tip: Room3 is ample for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself and my daughter and partner stayed for along weekend, and had a pleasant trip. The family room we stayed in was very comfortable clean and relaxing, was equipped with everything you would want
The proprietor's were very accommodating,
Plan to revisit in the summer

Room Tip: we have stayed many a time before and all rooms are relaxing and homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this place for 5 nights biggest mistake ever yes i only paid 20 a night but i still expect friendly service . Breakfast was offered but was not told where u had to go to get it my room was so cold that if u come home early u either had to go back out or get into bed to keep warm. The bed bed itself was so uncomfortable every time u turned the bed was squeaking . My room was cleaned once yes once in 5 days which is dreadful i know as i work in a 4 star hotel myself. On depature there was no thank you how was your stay just took the keys and that was that . So i recommend to anyone going to great yarmouth to avoid this place
like the plague

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernonbauer, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
the guest was asked if he wanted breakfast he declined any. room is fully central heated and there is a new mattress in room tea coffee milk biscuits and sweets replaced every day shampoo and conditioner to use in shower when he went out he never spoke or even when he came in
he ignored us what more can we do we was polite sorry he feels as he does we could do no more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I can honestly say that I have stayed in allot of b&b's previously and by far this was the best, for the money I paid I was just expecting a place to lay my head, however this b&b had allot more to offer, owners were fantastic, rooms extremely clean, tea and coffee and biscuits refilled in our rooms daily, the breakfast was excellent, all in all this should be a 5 star rate b&b, fantastic experience!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we haved just stayed 2 nights at the copperfields guest house. the room was clean with plenty of tea and coffee making facilities we also had a fridge in our room .the breakfast was fantastic was made very welcome thanks to vernon and lesley

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katnap_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#52 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#13 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#22 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandcastles Guest House
Sandcastles Guest House
#26 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taunton House
Taunton House
#6 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperfields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperfields Guest House

Property: Copperfields Guest House
Address: 16 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Copperfields Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
copperfields is a family run guest house located close to the sea front and a short walk to town centre we have seven rooms 3 singles 3 doubles and 1 family room the rooms are all central heated and double glazed full English breakfast taken in the dinning room . tea coffee chocolate in bedrooms, complimentary shampoo and conditioner . towelsif yo need any special foods or diet please do not hesitate to askfree wifi and parking permits available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Copperfields Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperfields Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing