We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$75
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Court Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burlington Palm Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
$81
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Carlton Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
$120
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
437
291
138
94
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
291
138
94
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyare villageoutdoor poolvikki marieroman fortbure siteburgh castleteam starsholiday parkgold caravantouring fieldstatic caravanevening entertainmententertainment teamgreat holidaychildren's entertainmentnext yearshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed last weekend on a fri - mon sun holiday . Found we had been upgraded to a silver 3 bed-room caravan which was nice, full central heating and double glazed. No need for the electric fans which we always take this time of year because you normally get a basic caravan and they do get a bit chilly at night .The caravan was spotless and very well equipped, good sized tv with built in dvd, very comfortabe beds. The park was quiet but it normally is for this time of year. Cant comment on the park bar, food or entertainment because we never use them ,but the grounds were very tidy and the staff very friendly and courtious. If you like walking there are some lovely walks to be had, there is a lane next to the park that leads down to the marina and there is a lovely pub there serving cask ales and good home cooked food well worth a walk to, takes about 10 mins lesurely and there are some lovely views from there nice place to while away an hour or two.This is a place that we will come back to but if you have children there is not a lot for them to do its set on the outskirts of a village and you would really need a car to get about. All in all avery nice cheap little break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backseatbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at Yare village from Monday to Friday. We stayed in a gold plus caravan which was clean and sufficient however, the mattress on the double bed was atrocious, it was a sprung mattress, I know this because when you lay on it you could feel each and every spring digging into you. Fortunately there was two spare duvets in the cupboard which we put under the sheet. The park was pleasant with two nice play areas. Donna on reception was nice. So there's the 'good' points. We visited with our 3 year old and was told the park had an indoor play area, well there is a small locked room posing as soft play which we didn't go in as it looked filthy. The arcade was mainly 2p push machines and fruit machines, so nothing for a 3 year old to do, however that didn't matter as there was childrens entertainment or so we thought, there was supposed to be kids entertainment between 6:15 and 7:00, but all we got was 5 minutes of a big rabbit wandering around. There was more entertainment after 8 which would be fine for summer holidays and half term, but too late for under 3s. We though we'd try the music class one morning which was one of the entertainment staff slumped on the floor with a box of rattles and triangles completely ignoring the children. The bar is a bit pricey. The indoor pool is a Bure, but it is just a pool nothing for the kids to do. Next time we'll be going back to Haven at Hopton.

Room Tip: If you've got kids go to Haven at Hopton
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henryhounddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went here with with a Groupon voucher. A real bargain to camp out of season. Despite reading terrible reviews, we had no problems at all. Friendly and helpful management. Shower and toilet block were in good condition and kept very clean. There was wifi onsite as promised, along with a restaurant and small shop. The indoor pool was clean and warm. The location was great--just 2 minutes walk from Burgh Castle. Lovely for birdwatching and strolling.

I don't think we'd personally like it in season as we imagine it gets packed out, but for an out of season break, it was a good experience. (We even had sunshine!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Myself, husband and our 15 month old twins booked a long weekend break along with my brother and sister in law who also booked to come to the yare village. We booked a gold caravan and my brother booked a bronze caravan. Our caravan was nice and large inside however the cleanliness wasn't great and there seemed to be odds and ends missing inside, they only gave you one pillow each which was annoying! Also there was no carbon monoxide detector in our caravan, which we reported twice and when the maintenance bloke came he told me some rubbish about if the caravan was older than 2012 they didn't need them which I pointed out that my brothers bronze caravan which was older and had got one, he left and we were still without one.
The park was quiet during the day however if you're wanting somewhere with things to do on site then the yare village is really not the place to go! The website made it look like it was a busy place with plenty to do (between the two parks) when in fact there really isn't!
The park seems to be mostly residential/privately owned caravans and appears to go into a residential mobile homes park too hard to tell which is actually park resorts and which isnt! so really it's not a holiday park what so ever and we were placed right in the centre of where there was residential owners rather than holiday makers.
On the Saturday night we were woken up to a couple having a massive dosmetic fight in the Caravan behind us (we believe it was a privately owned caravan) screaming shouting swearing and banging around- to the point where we had to call security who responded really quickly and went to deal with the situation- this went on from 12am-2am even after they had 'finished' they continued to talk loudly and running up and down and banging about in their caravan if they had not left the next day we would have asked to move caravans!Not so much a fault of park resorts but not something we imagined to put up with on holiday!

The shop isn't actually on the park resorts site, we had to google it to see whether there was one, it's basically a house with a post office and a ridiculously small crammed shop within it and you have to follow a no through road to find it. Better off using the coop store up the road or going into Great Yarmouth! The entertainment centre- we only went in to look inside. The amusements are rubbish nothing for young children what so ever, the restaurant and bar looked ok but not very big although they did have some good food offers on however it was always packed and could hardly ever get a table especially for breakfast! Probably because all of the bure village guests were using the restaurant too.
The indoor swimming pool was at the bure village so we didn't bother using that, the childrens play park was actually quite decent, the indoor play area you had to get a key from reception and pay deposit to be able to go inside, it didn't even look worth it!
Overall we will definitely not be visiting this site again and will be sticking to Haven holiday parks in the future! And will definitely be checking reviews on here before hand!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRN1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in yare village in a gold plus caravan it was very spacious with good central heating good size rooms great tv definitely worth the upgrade enjoy every minute an would stay again very clean site could do with a proper site shop

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe221206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews