We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING BREAK AT YARE VILLAGE ( BREYDON WATER )”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed last weekend on a fri - mon sun holiday . Found we had been upgraded to a silver 3 bed-room caravan which was nice, full central heating and double glazed. No need for the electric fans which we always take this time of year because you normally get a basic caravan and they do get a bit chilly at night .The caravan was spotless and very well equipped, good sized tv with built in dvd, very comfortabe beds. The park was quiet but it normally is for this time of year. Cant comment on the park bar, food or entertainment because we never use them ,but the grounds were very tidy and the staff very friendly and courtious. If you like walking there are some lovely walks to be had, there is a lane next to the park that leads down to the marina and there is a lovely pub there serving cask ales and good home cooked food well worth a walk to, takes about 10 mins lesurely and there are some lovely views from there nice place to while away an hour or two.This is a place that we will come back to but if you have children there is not a lot for them to do its set on the outskirts of a village and you would really need a car to get about. All in all avery nice cheap little break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backseatbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at Yare village from Monday to Friday. We stayed in a gold plus caravan which was clean and sufficient however, the mattress on the double bed was atrocious, it was a sprung mattress, I know this because when you lay on it you could feel each and every spring digging into you. Fortunately there was two spare duvets in the cupboard which we put under the sheet. The park was pleasant with two nice play areas. Donna on reception was nice. So there's the 'good' points. We visited with our 3 year old and was told the park had an indoor play area, well there is a small locked room posing as soft play which we didn't go in as it looked filthy. The arcade was mainly 2p push machines and fruit machines, so nothing for a 3 year old to do, however that didn't matter as there was childrens entertainment or so we thought, there was supposed to be kids entertainment between 6:15 and 7:00, but all we got was 5 minutes of a big rabbit wandering around. There was more entertainment after 8 which would be fine for summer holidays and half term, but too late for under 3s. We though we'd try the music class one morning which was one of the entertainment staff slumped on the floor with a box of rattles and triangles completely ignoring the children. The bar is a bit pricey. The indoor pool is a Bure, but it is just a pool nothing for the kids to do. Next time we'll be going back to Haven at Hopton.

Room Tip: If you've got kids go to Haven at Hopton
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henryhounddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went here with with a Groupon voucher. A real bargain to camp out of season. Despite reading terrible reviews, we had no problems at all. Friendly and helpful management. Shower and toilet block were in good condition and kept very clean. There was wifi onsite as promised, along with a restaurant and small shop. The indoor pool was clean and warm. The location was great--just 2 minutes walk from Burgh Castle. Lovely for birdwatching and strolling.

I don't think we'd personally like it in season as we imagine it gets packed out, but for an out of season break, it was a good experience. (We even had sunshine!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Myself, husband and our 15 month old twins booked a long weekend break along with my brother and sister in law who also booked to come to the yare village. We booked a gold caravan and my brother booked a bronze caravan. Our caravan was nice and large inside however the cleanliness wasn't great and there seemed to be odds and ends missing inside, they only gave you one pillow each which was annoying! Also there was no carbon monoxide detector in our caravan, which we reported twice and when the maintenance bloke came he told me some rubbish about if the caravan was older than 2012 they didn't need them which I pointed out that my brothers bronze caravan which was older and had got one, he left and we were still without one.
The park was quiet during the day however if you're wanting somewhere with things to do on site then the yare village is really not the place to go! The website made it look like it was a busy place with plenty to do (between the two parks) when in fact there really isn't!
The park seems to be mostly residential/privately owned caravans and appears to go into a residential mobile homes park too hard to tell which is actually park resorts and which isnt! so really it's not a holiday park what so ever and we were placed right in the centre of where there was residential owners rather than holiday makers.
On the Saturday night we were woken up to a couple having a massive dosmetic fight in the Caravan behind us (we believe it was a privately owned caravan) screaming shouting swearing and banging around- to the point where we had to call security who responded really quickly and went to deal with the situation- this went on from 12am-2am even after they had 'finished' they continued to talk loudly and running up and down and banging about in their caravan if they had not left the next day we would have asked to move caravans!Not so much a fault of park resorts but not something we imagined to put up with on holiday!

The shop isn't actually on the park resorts site, we had to google it to see whether there was one, it's basically a house with a post office and a ridiculously small crammed shop within it and you have to follow a no through road to find it. Better off using the coop store up the road or going into Great Yarmouth! The entertainment centre- we only went in to look inside. The amusements are rubbish nothing for young children what so ever, the restaurant and bar looked ok but not very big although they did have some good food offers on however it was always packed and could hardly ever get a table especially for breakfast! Probably because all of the bure village guests were using the restaurant too.
The indoor swimming pool was at the bure village so we didn't bother using that, the childrens play park was actually quite decent, the indoor play area you had to get a key from reception and pay deposit to be able to go inside, it didn't even look worth it!
Overall we will definitely not be visiting this site again and will be sticking to Haven holiday parks in the future! And will definitely be checking reviews on here before hand!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRN1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in yare village in a gold plus caravan it was very spacious with good central heating good size rooms great tv definitely worth the upgrade enjoy every minute an would stay again very clean site could do with a proper site shop

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe221206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

arrived yesterday 27th september, on arrival spoke to andrew the maintenance man who showed us to our caravan which was very clean and very well equiped now enjoying a few drinks on our second great night at breydon water will highly recomend to friends and family and will definatly returning very soon in the future.

Room Tip: book a gold, lovely
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Am staying here right now, first and last time at a park resorts, caravan not clean, only can use gas fire not any other heaters as they been disconnected as we only in a bronze caravan, told by staff if we paid to upgrade then we would have use of heating...... Drinks overpriced, amusements rubbish, pool down the road on other site, one shop only, that is overpriced and hardly stocks anything, dirty plates put back in the cupboard, don't waste your time or money, roll on going home.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cookie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
420 reviews
4.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
214 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,075 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
356 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#48 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Butt Lane | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $12 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing