We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach View Bed & Breakfast

Beach View Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #74 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
aylesbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very nice and clean.I was with my husband and my 12 yr old boy and we were really impressed with the room. Beds were very comfortable and the room spacious. Lorraine and her daughter were very friendly and attentive without being in your face. Breakfast room very cosy and the cooked breakfast was cooked there and there. Excellent location as well,We will be using it again definitely .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aylesbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We spent a 3 nights here. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bed was one of the best I have slept in. The breakfast were very nice. The location is 5-10 min walk from the main pier and all the attractions. Will come here again when up this way.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a great time at Lorraine`s very nice Bed and Breakfast. The room was lovely, the bed was very comfy, the en-suite was very good. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and very tasty. The location is very good, a short walk to the seafront, and Lorraine is an excellent friendly host. Would definately stay here again and would definately recommend if you are visiting Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Had a fab time at this Bed and Breakfast - location is fantastic , quick easy walk to sea front, (Also very short walk to park / play area) ideal location and accomodation for all. I stayed in this B & B approx 4years ago and I was very impressed with the changes that have occured since then, with the new ownership. Lorraine was very helpful. We stayed in a four poster room (2 adults and a child) , the room had very modern decor, bedding superb . TV worked fine (unlike other hotels I have stayed in recently) free Wi Fi internet access . Breakfast was great - fruit juice and cereals, help yourself to tea and coffee, lots of choice and a freshly cooked breakfast, - very good , great time had by all. Will definately recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudyS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Lorraine is a lovely lady could not do enough for us! We even took our little dog. Her breakfasts are really nice. (dogs not allowed in breakfast area). We had the famliy suit and out bed was very comfy with lovely soft pillows and fresh clean bedding, our daughters bed was really hard though. Room comfy big bay with a great view but could do with a bigger wardrobe as we only had a small boy for hanging our clothes but as we were there for the weekend this was ok. Bathroom could do with a refit looks like its not been decorated in years but we managed just for the weekend. All in all not bad ok we have been in much better for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#62 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
Copperfields Guest House
#79 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beach View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 61 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Beach View Bed & Breakfast Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing