We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New crab exhibit is amazing!”

Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The magical marine world of Great Yarmouth SEA LIFE Centre will introduce you to many beautiful and fascinating creatures of the deep. Prepare for astonishing close views of everything from humble starfish to mighty sharks and giant sea turtles, all in displays which carefully recreate their natural habitats.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I come to sealife regularly, and I have to say the new crab exhibit really is something, it's full of interactive things for the children and the staff are just as excited about it as the children. Elery and Laura really make the visit, so enthusiastic and helpful.

Thank bizzylizzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
There are newer reviews for Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,493 - 1,497 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Interesting for adults but not particularly child-friendly. Dark in parts which is understandable from the marine-life's perspective but makes it a little scary for young children. Tropical and marine retailers manage to have bright lighting in the tanks which spills over into the public area so would have thought that an organisation of this could achieve the same result. At the end of the day our grand-children had more fun in the paly area than in the aquaria.

Thank njnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Sealife centre is nice but its very expensive for what it is.You can be round it in a max of 2hrs & thats if you look at everything & see all displays.Food is over priced to & its no different from any of seafront restaurants yet they r half the price!!Value for money is awful here

Thank LGMKJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Enjoyed the visit with my partner, mother (w/c user) and 2 grandchildren. Only problem was getting round with a wheelchair when it is so busy. Not everyone appreciates the difficulty and struggled when people just push through when you are navigating through small spaces.
Otherwise plenty for the kids to see and do.

Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very good trip around the sea life centre on Christmas Eve. Lots to see and do loved the turtles being feed letice. A bit expensive but vouchers always seem to come up so wnet in at half price which was good. loved the sharks going over your head!

Thank MEADVALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine C, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve our guests experience and to thank you for your visit.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing