We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!”
Review of Othello Restaurant

Othello Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 325 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I love, love, love Othello... I don't eat any meat so I stick to the seafood and vegi options and I have never faulted a single thing... lobster always tender, prawns cooked to perfection, just everything is to die for! Great value for money too! Service absolutley spot on and always friendly.
Never judge a book by its cover... springs to mind as it is a 'seafront' restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    46
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
great yarmouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best steaks in town”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My number 1 place to eat in gy thanks to Michael and his staff cannot recommend highly enough always ready to help out when needed if you have some fussy eaters with you can highly recommend the monkey glands don't be put off by the name steak in a mustard and cream sauce beautiful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caisterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab food”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This restaurant is by far the best in Great Yarmouth. Staff are really lovely, helpful and polite and the owners are great, it is a family run business who know, how to do what they do. Would recommend 100%.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asenby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good night by all”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went with my boss from our office and had a brilliant meal and i can say the staff were fantasic ,As we stayed in great yarmouth for more then two months working in the offshore industry we have eaten out in many of yarmouths restaurants ,this one was the best

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
1,132 reviews
794 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7,558 helpful votes
“Seafront Surprise”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Being on the seafront,were expecting nothing special,but this Greek Restaurant was well above average,four of us all had something different,but every dish was very very good,first time we have tried this place,but will return next time in Great Yarmouth.Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
18 Thank bigbarryEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Othello Restaurant also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Othello Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing