We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but pricey”

Las Palmas Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 325 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice food, friendly staff but seems pricey for what it is. Some of the good very overdone had to be sent back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlonditeNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great diner, lovely staff and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Food cooked fresh behind the order counter. Staff are all really friendly and seem to work very well together. We always visit Las Palmas when we visit Gt Yarmouth!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigSeb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Went there twice whilst on holiday, both times the fish had lots of bones it in it and dident think the service was great and the restaurant had no atmosphere.Went there many years agao and had a lovely meal so downhill it has gone over the years and I wont be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottBiggans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice and good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went here last week good food at reasonable price. Friendly staff, good location, drinks fine. All clean

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, very cheap.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We came to Gt Yarmouth on a day trip with our 2 children, our Friends and their 3 Children. Yes the frontage looked very dated but we decided to give it a go. Extensive menu, great prices particularly for kids meals. Very prompt service and great food. Macdonalds would have cost the same and we would have been hungry a few hours later. For our Friends with 2 adults and 3 kids meals, it came to £20-A very cheap meal but good quality meal. So glad we gave it a try! We will return next time we come. Highly recommended-does what it says on the tin!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palmas Restaurant also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Las Palmas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing