We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joyland”
Review of Joyland

Joyland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Joyland”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I remember visiting here about 15 years ago when I was a teenager, it looks exactly the same! The rides look tatty and could do with a paint job. I personally think it's quite expensive if the whole family want to ride together it can cost you a lot of money. I think they should either charge a fee for entering or you should be able to buy wristbands.
Overall it's a good place for spending an hour or two.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicolalloyd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    287
    147
    33
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good family fun!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

good that we were able to go on rides as a family however did work out as £4 per ride so not the cheapest.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abit tatty but little ones enjoy it.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Looks a bit worn ( to be honest my nan said she used to take my mum and auntie when they were kids) and could do with abit of paint.
The rides are good value. My two young children enjoyed it. Has a funny public toilet smell to it though. But overall not bad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gemjar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great for young children.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My 2 year old loved this place, lots of rides suitable for toddlers and young children. 10 rides cost us £15 which i felt was quite good value. Its located next to the pier and over the road from the town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nirvana1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good fun for the little'uns”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Took our 3 year old to joyland, its was quiet but she had a lovely time. Its small but has plenty of rides.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank henryhounddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joyland also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Joyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing