We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How is it only #3?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saffrons Guest House
Ranked #15 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How is it only #3?!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked this B&B as a surprise for my girlfriend's birthday, based on the reviews and the amazing price. Even on the way, I couldn't believe that we would get something so superb for £50 a night.

We arrived just after check-in started, and had a warm welcome, parking sorted out straight away and we were then shown to our room. We had one of the family rooms, with the second room locked off. The room was absolutely spotless, the bathroom too, and we would discover that nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. Keith recommended places for us to go, and took a real interest - it was noticeable that he was able to speak to everyone at breakfast individually and talk to us all about our day.

The breakfast is unbelievably good, so much so that I wouldn't recommend a big meal on a night out as you will be struggling the following morning!

We stayed for two nights, it's comfortably the best B&B we've ever stayed in, and is up there with the best hotels. I wouldn't give anything five stars lightly, but this is truly worth it. We're already working out when to go back!

For what we wanted - even though the weather wasn't the best - Great Yarmouth was a perfect weekend destination. It's not everyone's cup of tea, but if you like arcades, decent boozers and the seaside, I couldn't recommend it highly enough - and you've got to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

All the previous reviews are true. What more can I say. Finding this gem made our recent weekend even more enjoyable. Handy for the pier, beach and shops. The rooms are clean and comfy with tea coffee biscuits water and fruit. The breakfast was delicious with so much choice and beautifully served. Thank you to Keith and Willie.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a find this place is. From the moment we arrived all our needs were catered for. We booked this in Australia to accommodate us and my 85 year old mother-in-law. We were not disappointed. As soon as we arrived her needs were foremost with the offer of ground floor en-suite accommodation. Our rooms were amazing, beautiful decor, fresh and clean, fresh fruit, bottled water replaced daily..... the list goes on. Breakfast was fantastic, cooked to order and very generous portions and that is on top of the cereals, juices etc.
Keith was able to source everything we needed for mum .. hairdresser, bingo, laundrette .. if he didn't know he had the answer in no time at all.
Thanks Keith and Willy for a really relaxing stay, we felt very at home and will come back when we get another opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenebull50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Notts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

You Won't Get Better Than this Place let me tell ya !!! The Best Place i have ever stayed by a longshot.. Lovely attentive hosts, Spotless in everyway and The Breakfasts are just Amazing!! I cannot recommend this place highly enough i'm just glad we found it.. Already Booked Again For Next Year.. Thanks Keith & Willy Your The Best !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calis2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

a lovely stay at an excellent guest house. Stayed with my partner for two nights, room spotless with modern furnishings, warm and cosy. The food was exceptional. It is obvious that this guest house is run by people who care about their customers, as nothing was to much trouble for them. Can't recommend this highly enough. All at a very reasonable price to.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong at this guesthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

If only there were places like this to stay all over the world, we would be very happy indeed! We were given a wonderful welcome, making us feel almost immediately like we were staying in a friends home. We were also given parking permits so we didn't have to spend ages looking for somewhere to park. Our room was spotless - I loved the extra touch of the fruit basket alongside the mandatory tea/coffee/biscuits. The shower was also one of the best in any hotel bathroom I've ever used! We were also given loads of local tips for eating/drinking which was really helpful. And then the breakfast in the morning was faultless. A choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit was topped off with a full english option, and then toast was brought out with warm croissants. We barely needed lunch each day! Next time we're in Great Yarmouth we won't be staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just spent 4 days in Great Yarmouth at Saffrons guest house. Keith and Willie must be the best hosts for miles around. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Rooms are perfect, spotlessly clean. Even water and a fruit bowl for you to enjoy. breakfast is plentiful and well cooked. Will be recommending them to family and friends and will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyannie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Prince
The Prince
#4 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Taunton House
Taunton House
#6 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#11 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sunnyside Hotel
The Sunnyside Hotel
#7 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffrons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffrons Guest House

Property: Saffrons Guest House
Address: 102 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saffrons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4 star silver award ADULT ONLY guest house offering clean comfortable accommodation. We are centrally located but far enough away to be relaxing. All our rooms have en-suite facilities including large power showers with tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary bottled water, free view flat screen TVs, refrigerators, ceiling fans and a seating area. Parking is available on street in a residential area with permits available complementary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Saffrons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saffrons Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing