We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night out and a lovely meal”
Review of The Regent

The Regent
Ranked #17 of 347 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a family run restaurant in the heart of Great Yarmouth. We have an extensive and great value menu to suit most customers. We are always willing to adapt our dishes where possible to suit your needs so please do ask. We also offer many gluten free dishes. We can cater for most occasions and will go out of our way to make it special. Don't hesitate, call us now to discuss your needs and we will try our very best to make your experience with us memorable.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I visited the regent on a wet and windy night in great Yarmouth. The staff where great as was the meal, myself and friend had a wonderful time, i would recommend the regent to you all and will be going back. Thanks for making it a great night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
169lisas169, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to make a review, I'm really glad you all enjoyed your night despite the weather. It's great to hear you will be coming back, we have lots of great things coming up this winter so hopefully you will enjoy yourselves even more. Kind regards, Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 387 of 562 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lovely place to eat with friendly staff and owners! Highly recommend, once tried you'll always come back for the great food and great portion sizes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neilj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
169lisas169, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi thank you very much for your review, I hope you will continue to come dine with us, look out for our winter menu coming to you very soon........ kind regards, Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

great staff..very clean and smart,food fresh and cooked to order at a great price..when i booked a table for 8 for my sister-in-laws 50th we got there and they had decorated a table for her which made the meal more special which i only gave them 2hrs notice. thanks to charlotte and lisa..nothing was to much trouble..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christine1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
169lisas169, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thanks for a great review and no nothing is too much trouble, we like to make a special effort, especially for birthdays. I'm glad you all enjoyed your time with us, it was our pleasure! Hope you'll come back again soon. Kind regards, Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

thanks to charlotte & ross and the chef exelent food & service great meal a must to visit.

tony sharlott

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
169lisas169, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Many thanks for your review, I'm pleased you enjoyed the food and service. I have made the guys aware you mentioned them and they are very grateful. Kind regards, Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The food and service from waitresses Lisa & Charlotte was very good. The outside is very jaded and really needs to be spruced up hence the reason for only 4 stars but look past that and you will be treated a pleasant dinning experience.

Thank Belle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
169lisas169, Manager at The Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review, great to see you were pleased with your food and service. I am however wondering when it was you came in as we have painted the outside and spent a long time updating our boards too. The outside has had a really positive response so I'm hoping it was before the work had been done you are referring to. Hope to see you again, kind regards, Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Regent also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to The Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing