We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth every penny Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spindrift Guest House
Ranked #19 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed in B&B for many years for my work takes me away from home. Spindrift Guest house is one of the cleanest and best value guest houses i have stayed at. The breakfast is quick and large ,great value. The bedrooms are clean and well spaced out with modern furniture and fittings.The landlady is a real gem (will get a double breakfast for saying that) would rate this bed and breakfast 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Spindrift Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at Spindrift for 4 nights at the beginning of October and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Dawn is so welcoming and made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble for her. Our room was lovely, immaculately clean, lovely comfy beds. Lots of unexpected extras such as a safe, fridge with water and milk, plenty of tea, coffee etc, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in dispensers not sachets. Breakfast was brilliant with a big choice of everything, we even got some Marmite !! Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 and where perfectly happy
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We enjoyed a very happy week at Spindrift, Dawn is unique, she aims to give the `home from home` experience and all her guests experienced that duing their stay.
Spindrift is immaculately clean and well situated for parking, allowing one to walk out each day to enjoy discovering the fascinating history of Great Yarmouth.
Breakfast? Yes please! All carefully sourced produce, perfectly cooked.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect so we didn`t bother to explore any others.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me and my partner have just come back from the spindrift guest it was very clean, well presented and Dawn was very friendly and very helpful. The room was lovely and we would visit again, the breakfast was really good and there was a lot to choose from which was good and very tasty too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Once again a very enjoyable visit to the Spindrift for the 11th year running,and Dawn could not have been more welcoming, in fact nothing seems to be too much trouble for her.
our room was very clean and comfortable as usual and breakfast was substantial with more choices than ever.
Both the Sea front and the town are within easy walking distance.
Congratulations on retaining your 4 Stars and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Roy and Pauline

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very pleasant stay at the Spindrift. Very clean and nicely furnished. Food good and well presented. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Short walk into town or to the sea front. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silversue1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

immaculately clean, well furnished rooms, lovely breakfast. We had been let down by the place we had booked and Dawn was lovely, couldn't have been more helpful. Great location. Highly recommended. Julie Tony and Ryan, Leicester

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#18 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#12 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Guest House

Address: 36 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spindrift Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spindrift is a friendly adult-only guest house offering bedrooms with ensuite shower rooms. Rooms also feature a flat-screen TV with Freeview. Well-equipped rooms with a home-from-home atmosphere they also include fridges. hair dryers and tea/coffee making facilities. Traditional cooked breakfasts are served in the dining room. There are many eateries within a 10-minute walk of the Guest House The Great Yarmouth sandy Beach is only 325 yards away for the Spindrift Guest House Yarmouth's shops, arcades and town centre are just a short walk from the Guest House whilst the Greyhound Track and Racecourse are a short drive. The train station is a 10-minute drive and the coach station is a 5-minute walk away. Parking is on street at a nearby location. VisitBritain has awarded Spindrift Guest House 4 stars This is our guests' favourite part of Great Yarmouth, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Spindrift Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing