We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b/b in yarmouth Plucks/Abletts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Marina Guest House
Ranked #22 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

first time at Marina guest house hosts friendly and welcoming,rooms clean,comfortable bed ,tea/coffee in room ,en suite.FIRST CLASS breakfast for choice and quality'had great long weekend cant wait for next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

my wife and i stayed a few days to spend time with our grand children who live local.
It was a great stay,we had a lovely welcome on arrival,The room was lovely and clean and fresh looking,The bed was comfortable and everything was spotless,Add to that the tea and the TV and the en suite, Who could ask for more.
Breakfast the next morning was a treat,Nothing too much trouble.The hosts were terrific.
All in all a great stay,Will definately return when in the area.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room with no problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Me and my boyfriend wanted a cheap few days away at the seaside, and as both of us had visited great yarmouth as children we thought it would be fun to go back. Being a young couple we were unsure whether a b&b would be the right place for us to stay, but the hosts were so lovely and helpful which made us feel very comfortable. We had a room with a street view which was very clean, no complaints there. Small but completely adequate bathroom and a large comfy bed. The location is really good, very close to the seafront and all the attractions. We had a really great time and I would definately reccomend the guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just returned from a trip to GY stayed at the Marina for one night, although the room was small it was adequate and spotless, with nice large bath sheets not the usual bath towel or as hubby would say glorified hand towels!! Breakfast was as expected after reading other comments, plenty of choice and sourced locally even down to the bread not supermaket cheapie.Will certainly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzyozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

A gem of a b& b, very good value without compromising standards. The breakfast had just won an award the morning before leaving. Kedgeree,Eggs Benedict,Whole Kippers fresh from the Quay that day . For some reason I couldn't remember the name of the potato Hash Brown !! homemade !! Well done Darren & Ian

Room Tip: Rooms quieter on the non road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pushp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

just had 4 days at the marina & everything was spot on .hosts darren & ian great guys.room very clean &comfortable central location,breakfasts excellent.hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ossy01472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This guest house was within perfect distance to the high street and seafront. The owners were extremely friendly and the breakfast was fab.. Lots to choose from. Would stay there again if i visit G Yarmouth in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
251 reviews
1 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,126 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Guest House

Address: 12 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marina Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Marina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing