We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than a bnb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverstone House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silverstone House
Ranked #21 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“More than a bnb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Originally finding this online we booked directly for 2 nights but ended up adding a extra night my girls and me loved it the room was clean well maintained the owners were great felt like I'd know them for years my little girl enjoyed meeting there beautiful daughter it just was a lovely place to stay and at really reasonable rates ... Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnymummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
50
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Myself and my two children, aged 7 and nearly 5 stayed for a two night break. Our room was clean, warm and tidy, the kids loved the bunk beds, and the breakfast on both days lived up to all expectations. Trevor and Sue were excellent hosts, and even bought in my daughter's favourite cereal for our second breakfast, much appreciated! Close enough to the town and sea front attractions, yet quiet and peaceful at night. I would heartily recommend this to anyone, and would not look anywhere else should we return to Great Yarmouth in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

my wife and I and mother and father stayed for a one night break in 2 rooms, and what a delight it was, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very hearty and well cooked with a proper pot of tea we have paid a lot more and been nowhere as good when we go to Yarmouth again it will be the first place we ring lovely hosts

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Having made several stays here now I can reccommwnd this to any traveler on a budget. Worthy of a mention for the quality of the breakfast alone, however with comfortable, clean rooms and a friendly welcome from Trevor and Sue who are always prepared to give advice on the area. Anyone looking for a bargain stay with a good atmosphere and just a couple of minutes or so from the beach should really consider this property as the one

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker be sure to mention it when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The little things that makes You feel welcome
. Happy owner. Milk on the room for your coffe. Sweets and microwave in the lobby. Good variety of breakfast. Fresh fruit at breakfast. Free wi-fi.

MOST IMPORTENT The only place in the UK so far That have Good morning coffe. Not even standard coffe at burger king can compete with this coffe. Sorry, but english people ( or caf'e) usually cant make decent coffe, but this place can.

Schampoo bags in the rooms if You forgot your own. I stayed at Hilton in London and other b&b but this was the best. Got more here than Hilton that was ten times the cost.
A little fridge in the room, not minisize but microsize. It chills three beers or something else. Good enough.

Excellent I Want to stay here again if visiting great yarmouth.

Also, it. is close to everything. The longest Walk is thirteen minutes to the train station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent a night here which I booked at the last minute. Spotlessly clean throughout. Trevor very welcoming and ready to help with anything. We needed directions to the hospital which he did a google print out for us and left in under our door. Breakfast very good, loads of different cereals, cereal bars, fruit juice, yogurts even buns. Wide selection of cooked breakfast, all very wholesome and freshly cooked. Would certainly use this B & B if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've just spent another lovely few days at this B & B. Trevor, Sue (& the gorgeous little Molly) were just as friendly & helpful as ever & breakfast was even bigger & better than I remembered. If you're looking for a warm, friendly, great value B & B close to the seafront, you would be mad not to choose this one. I honestly can't rate it highly enough & hope to be visiting again soon !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suziebear1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Prom Hotel
Prom Hotel
#11 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kilbrannan Guest House
Kilbrannan Guest House
#3 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seashells Guest House
Seashells Guest House
#39 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#17 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#62 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone House

Property: Silverstone House
Address: 29 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverstone House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story building 5 minutes from the beach, shops and attractions.Mix of twin, double and family rooms. Room facilities include ensuite shower room, freeview color TV, beverage tray, mini fridge, alarm clock, hair dryer and safe. Wireless internet. Contractors welcome. No single room suppliment. Front door & room key no restrictions. Price includes a full English breakfast. Free street parking. Smoking rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Silverstone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverstone House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing