We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kilbrannan Guest House
Ranked #2 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was our second stay with Gary and Julie.It was just as good as the first.The room was spotless,the usual tea coffee and biscuits most welcome.All the helpful information about what was on at the theatre ,where to eat etc.What can we say about the breakfasts that hasn't been said already?only that you must try the haddock and kippers.Gary and Julie go out of their way to be helpful.Tom left his binoculars behind.Gary walked to the bus stop to return them.Though Tom say's he left them on purpose as an excuse to go back! Well thanks once again and if you can put up with us we will see you both next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasnorthwalsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review.
We work hard to make our guests have an enjoyable stay and having guests like you make it all worthwhile, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us again.
All of our breakfasts are created using the best quality ingredients available and what's more, they are cooked fresh with no need to order anything the night before.
You particularly enjoyed our fish which is all smoked at Great Yarmouth Smokehouse where the quality is superb. (Kippers, Mackerel, Haddock & Salmon)
No problem walking to the bus station to return your items as it's only a few minutes walk fro Kilbrannan.
Best wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 428 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Thank you Gary and Julie for another excellent stay at Kilbrannan,you never fail to amaze us with the warm welcome we receive and the thoughtful attention to detail you always give.Our room as usual was spotless and very comfortable as is the rest of the house you can feel very proud of yourselves for what you have achieved at Kilbrannan and the Gary big breakfast is out of this world!! We would have very much liked to have stayed longer and look forward to our next visit in the not too distant future,thank you once again for everthing

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review.
It's always a pleasure to see you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again and we count down the days until you return.
Over the years you have seen Kilbrannan grow into what it is now through our customer service, hospitality, cleanliness, breakfast and sheer hard work. This is all for our guests to enjoy, we are pleased you appreciate it.
Warmest regards
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to walking the first leg of The Weavers Way. Also a real ale buff so needed guidance to local pubs. A glutton as well so wanted guidance about places to eat; all information was imparted by welcoming and helpful hosts. The breakfast next morning was glorious, not really what you want before a days walking! Highly recommended. Graham Price

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you next take on the popular 'Weavers Way'
We have a good knowledge of the local area and happily pass on information to our guests as an enhancement to their stay, glad you appreciated it.
Best wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I can’t say enough about how good this place is the people are so attentive. Two of us came here to start the weaver’s way walk. We just wanted a place to crash and to check out some of the real ale pubs in Great Yarmouth. The owners really care about their business and pointed us towards some great pubs. The breakfast is outstanding with an amazing choice. I haven’t stayed in a B&B for years and was not rally keen, for the price you can’t fault this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you found Kilbrannan perfect for all your needs from our hospitality to our breakfast, and with the start of the 'Weavers Way' being so close to us, we are ideally positioned.
We hope to see you again next time.
Warm regards
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Me and partner stayed here just for the night. It was lovely, very welcoming close to everything you need. Our room was beautiful, selection of teas of coffee in bedroom was great. Will definitely stay again, definitely worth every penny and the breakfasts are great :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rydansmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your review,
It was great to meet you and we are pleased you enjoyed the standards to which we work.
We are happy you have chosen us as part of your wedding next year. We look forward to seeing you then if not before.
Anything we can do to help with arrangements just ask.
Best regards

Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just had our second visit to Kilbrannan. We stayed for 3 nights in room 1 which is the luxury room. It was definitely that. Massive bathroom with everything you need,lovely spacious room with lots of extras, hairdryer, fireplace, ironing board, and even a playstation2. Aswell as these there was always fresh fruit, biscuits,chocs and lots of different teas, coffee's and hot chocolates to choose from.
My boyfriend arranged to have a little extra in the room as close to my birthday which Gary and Julie were more than happy doing and made a perfect choice of lovely flowers, chocs and balloons so a extra special thank you for that.
They really are a lovely couple and will go out there way to make your stay extra special and will do anything they can to help. So go ahead and book here. You really won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lelesmitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review,
It was lovely to see you again and on such a special occassion as your birthday.
No problem working with Mark to arrange the flowers, chocolates & balloons, your face was a picture. We hope you got them home safely.
Knowing you were as happy with your 2nd stay is pleasing for us as we work hard to run Kilbrannan to the standards you enjoyed.
We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm wishes
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Just returned to our first home after a lovely week at Kilbrannan as usual everything was superb. Gary and Julie are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was spotless as usual and was cleaned and the towels changed every day, coming back each day was like you had just arrived The breakfast menu has such a great choice and really sets you up for the day, always miss the Special when I get home. Already looking forward to our next visit to our second home.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mars6843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-kilbrannan-14, Owner at Kilbrannan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the review,
It's always a pleasure to see you both.
Over the years you have seen Kilbrannan's standards improve over and over. This is done to make each guests stay special. Our Hospitality, Cleanliness and Breakfasts are outstanding, we are pleased you return so regularly.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards
Gary & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#3 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
335 reviews
1.0 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilbrannan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilbrannan Guest House

Address: 14 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $81 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilbrannan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World Host recognised Kilbrannan Guest House is a Visit England 4 star graded accommodation with additional Silver Award and Breakfast Award in acknowledgement of our exceptional levels of Customer Service, quality accommodation and outstanding breakfasts.Located on Trafalgar Road, we are ideally positioned to explore everything Great Yarmouth has to offer within a few minutes walk. Parking is free to all guests.Having 5 fully en-suite rooms with many extras included and a cosy licensed lounge your stay is assured to be relaxing.Rooms are cleaned and serviced every day with towels and extras replenished free of charge.If you want a break to remember fondly, come and give us a try.We are also holders of Great Yarmouth Tourist Authority's 'Guest Accommodation of the Year' 2010 & 2012 and Enterprise GY's 'Great Business to Customer Service Award' 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kilbrannan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilbrannan Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing