We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House and Friendly Hosts”

Sandy Acres Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Acres Guest House
Ranked #17 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Towcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest House and Friendly Hosts”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Having decided on a last minute trip to the coast we booked a family room for 1 night at the Sandy Acres. From the moment we arrived we felt like we had known May and Mick for years. Very friendly and accommodating. The guest house was clean and decorated tastefully to a very high standard. Our room was luxurious, clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to return and recommend this excellent guest house to friends and family.

The location of the Guest House is ideal as away from the main hustle and bustle of the evenings, but only a short, pleasant walk to the Pleasure Beach, Piers, Beach and main amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
88
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have recently returned from our 4th stay Sandy Acres and as usual we had a fantastic time. From the moment we arrived to the day we left our hosts - Mick and May - were so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. We were treated to a very welcome cup of tea upon arrival and after the formalities shown to our room which was very clean and exceptionally comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and even a fridge if required. For breakfast one could pick from an extensive range of choices which were all superbly cooked - on my 1st visit I asked for porridge and now it can be found on the menu!
Sandy Acres is ideally situated for the beach and town - both a short walk away and within driving distance of the racecourse and Yarmouth stadium should one want to partake of a visit to the dogs or stock car racing.
All in all we would certainly recommend a stay at Sandy Acres and we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dottieb853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had a lovely 4 night stay with my dad and the accommodation was very nice and very clean and a great place to stay. Mick and May were very friendly and made us welcome. The beach is very close and most attractions are only a walk away.

We will stay here again next year.

Jack. age 10

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

we enjoyed this very homely and exceptionally clean b&b and will defo stay again. great hosts who were very welcoming and seemed to go out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable. great breakfast choices which were freshly cooked and edible. well worth a go :-). Thank u

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

we highly Recommend a stay at Sandy Acres we arrived as strangers for a five night stay and left as friends . Our room was lovely plenty of tea and coffee in room, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Mick and May. Breakfast was superbly cooked. We shall definitely return .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laineychris135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute break through Laterooms for our 4th wedding anniversary. Mick and May are great hosts and made us feel very welcome during our stay. The room was lovely, clean and spacious and met all our requirements. Great location too, close to all amenities and only a short walk to the centre of town. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alloa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

On arrival we where made very

welcome we didnt know anything about this place when we arrived in great yarmouth my son found it on trip advisor came highly recommended we really enjoyed our stay derek & janet stephens scotland

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#2 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#63 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Acres Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Acres Guest House

Property: Sandy Acres Guest House
Address: 81 Salisbury Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 4LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Acres Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and friendly guesthouse situated in the north of Great Yarmouth convenient for town centre, beach and racecourse, all within walking distance. All rooms have en-suite facilities with a selection of complimentary toiletries, free WiFi, TV/DVD player, complimentary hot drinks tray,plus many other added value items. Optional breakfast is served in our comfortable dining room providing your choice from our extensive menu. Under current ownership since 2000, awarded the Visit Britain 4 stars accreditation for the last 7 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Sandy Acres Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Acres Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing