We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Trotwood Guest House
Ranked #16 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best !”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Home from home. Great Hosts who really put themselves out to ensure their guests have a great stay. Spacious clean Guest House with brilliant proper sea views. Close to all amenities too. Breakfast was excellent with extensive choices. We will definitely return shortly and would highly recommend this homely Guest House to others without hesitation. Great value for money. All in all Ian, Sharon & Bobbie are doing a fantasic job Well done !!

Glyn, Shirley & James xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
109
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LEIC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we have stayed at the trotwood for several years Ian and sharon treat you like friends not just customers nothing is to much trouble the breakfasts are superb lots of food to choose from and cooked beautifully even if you have special dietry needs they will get it for you just like
home from home the rooms are spacious and very clean with clean towels everyday great sea views and we would recommend them to anyone visiting gt yarmouth

Room Tip: the rooms with the sea view are have lovely views across the pier etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Trotwood guest house in the last week of May 2012. It was our main holiday of the year, and how pleased we were with our choice! It might have been our first visit, but Ian and Sharon treated us like old friends, even greeting us at the door when we arrived ! The room (with sea view) was beautifully clean and comfortable. The food was really good and the choice could not have been bettered.
The hotel is well situated for the main attractions and has it's own car park for residents, which we found very useful.
Next time in Yarmouth, we will look no further than the Trotwood !
Simon and Jill

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

stayin at the trotwood guest house was a great choice we made ian and sharon were very welcoming and inviting very clean house excellent service look forward to staying there again darren and renee

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

While working in great Yarmouth, I found this bed and breakfast, honestly really helpful people nice warm comfortable rooms wifi, parking, ensuit rooms for a decent price, I will stay again :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livelife79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Had a long weekend 4 night special break at the Trotwood in February 2012, can not talk highly enough of the stay. Owners very helpfull, room execellent, location right on seafront and close to the shops, bars etc.
Thank you all at the Trotwood

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bolts60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Have just returned from our excellent stay at Ian's,Sharon's and Bobbie's hotel. You could get no better treatment if you were staying at the Ritz in London. You could find nothing to fault whatsoever. (EXCEPT FOR PUTTING ON WEIGHT DUE TO WONDERFUL FOOD)! We have stayed with them on numerous occasions and cant wait to go back.

Thankyou to you all for your fantastic hospitality

Margaret,David,Pat and Tom (from London-was going to Richards at first)

Room Tip: Best to book before arriving as this Hotel is very welcoming and popular then you have more chance g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#12 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#15 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trotwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trotwood Guest House

Property: The Trotwood Guest House
Address: 2 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trotwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Trotwood Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing