We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

King's Lodge Private Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King's Lodge Private Hotel
Ranked #46 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2013

second time to this hotel martin and karen two lovely people hotel very very clean nothing too much trouble if you want somthing they will do their utmost to help and what super breakfast cannot wait to go back

Room Tip: all good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for King's Lodge Private Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

First time visiting Great Yarmouth made a pleasure by staying here. Warm and friendly hosts Martin and Karen. Fantastic breakfast with the "best fried bread" in the UK. (And we tasted a lot in the 4 weeks we were there) Thanks again for a great couple of days. Phil and Kay, Australia

Room Tip: Ensuite and free wi fi
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

stayed here for a weeks family holiday the hotel was in exellent order and martin the owner was a lovely chap. the breakfast was fabulous, martin always made sure we got what we wanted. the room we had was very tastfully decorated and with plenty of room. its in a very quiet location but everything within easy reach, we only used our car once and that for a day at bewilderwood which is apprx half hours drive which is brill for kids from 4 to teens. i would defitnatley use this hotel again when we visit great yarmouth.oh and i would definatley recommend anyone to visit the hippodrome to watch the circus performance it is absolutley amazing.

Room Tip: family rooms ample space
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We have recently spent 4 nights with Martin, the breakfast is excellent, the rooms are clean and tidy, and a very friendly place. We have spent the last 5 years holidaying in Great Yarmouth and would not choose anywhere else to stay. Would highly recommend. Already booked a return trip for June 2011>
Linda and Ken (Bolton)

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
6  Thank lynnehargrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I have visited Great Yarmouth every April for the last 15 years to attend a Soul Weekender. I have therefore experienced many guest houses and for the past 5 years have stayed at the Kings Lodge. I can honestly say it is the best of all of them. All the right boxes are ticked, cleanliness, friendly owner, Martin, great brekkie, value for money and the location is spot on being in a quiet side street but only a stones throw from the sea front / town centre.
Make your reservation with confidence !!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank isaachayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

My wife and I had an excellent couple of nights at this hotel. Martin the owner was very friendly and chatted both mornings to us which was quite pleasant. The breakfast was superb and very sufficient. The room was very clean and tidy and the hotel is in a good location quite close to the beach and not far from the shops and amenities. We would recommend this hotel and we hope to come here again

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLIGOMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed for 2 nights and the room was booked for me through my work, the place is very clean and the owners appear friendly. Through my work I have to charge up various batteries which takes about 4/5hrs, the power use is nominal, after the first night one of the owners noticed the battery chargers in my room and then confronted me as I was trying to leave for work with a demand for money to pay for the electricity used, I stop away very frequently with my work and numerous b&b's, hotels etc and have never been asked for money before. In the awkward conversation that followed I basically offered the owner £10 as I had no change and just to get away from the place and he took it!! £10 for 2 days electricity!! To say my opinion of the place changed would be an understatement, and I couldn't wait to leave. Now I understand that times are hard and that small business's need to be cost effective but this kind of attitude to guests will not encourage repeat custom, I'll never go there again like the other people leaving the other bad reviews on here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aryanmenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#8 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#63 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#14 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#15 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Guest House
Spindrift Guest House
#19 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#18 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Lodge Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Lodge Private Hotel

Address: 6 Norfolk Square | Albermarle Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Private
King's Lodge Private Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing