We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant People, And Immaculate BnB”
Review of Tudor House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tudor House
Ranked #31 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant People, And Immaculate BnB”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

we stopped in room 6 over the bank holiday. (aug 2012)

the owners are quite chatty and freindly, which was welcoming after 4 hours of driving and they ensured they would be there to welcome us even though we didnt know when we would be there

the room its self was immaculatly clean room and quite a big room.

tv provided
Wifi provided
mini fridge provided
hair dryer provided
alarm clock provided
found a desk fan in the wardrobe (was needed as was muggy)

perfect location literally a stones throw from the beach and nightlife. if you looked out the window, you could just get a sea view lol!

one note though, dont arrive on a bank holiday eveningand expect easy parking, get there early, as the parking wasnt fun.
the parking is a residents only permit system, however a permit is provided, you just have to pounce on any space big enough for your car :-)

there is a good selection for breakfast, from your usual full english, to the daily specials.
the BnB operate a honesty box, which is a really good idea, this allows you to purchase canned drinks, nibbles sweets etc. without having to be supervised (lets hope it isnt abused)

Room Tip: Room 6 Is huge and has plenty of windows for the warmer nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paw1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
39
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good value for money and the bunk bed for the kids meant there was more space in the room. The classic B&B - clean, plumbing not quite working perfectly, little notes everywhere about how things work, very talkative, friendly and enthusiastic manager. One of 7 or 8 identical looking little guest houses in a row, a block back from the attractions of the beach which, to be honest, have seen better days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwith2kidsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A very clean B&B. Clean rooms. A good selection at breakfast, all very well presented without a greasy plate in sight.!!!!!!!!!! Paul and Caroline the perfect hosts very helpful and very friendly. They tell you the best places to eat and where to go. Could not fault anything. Would def stay here again and would def recommend to everyone. Excellent all round.

Room Tip: Room 5 was very clean and fresh. A comfortable double bed. Situated to the rear of the house with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent accommodation and service. Rooms spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast menu extensive and nothing too much trouble. Close to the beach - couldn't ask for more. I would recommend Tudor House to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, excellent location for all of Yarco's attractions, Caroline and Paul very helpful and friendly, could not complain about the room or the very tasty breakfast. As a frequent traveller around the country this stay was one of the best value for money I have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxycoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I regularly work in Great Yarmouth and the company that I freelance for have booked me into the Tudor House on a number of occasions. Although Paul and Caroline appear very pleasant, don't be fooled by their superfical charm.

On a few of my visits there I was joined by a colleague. On one occasion, while breakfasting together, we were asked to reduce our morning conversation to a whisper, as Paul considered our normal conversational voices to be too loud! On another occasion a colleague was due to arrive late in the evening. Paul asked me what time he would be arriving, I did not know so I tried calling him on his mobile telephone. The mobile went straight to answer phone and therefore I could not give Paul an answer. Although it was nothing to do with me, it didn't stop Paul constantly bugging me until 10.30pm, as to my colleague's whereabouts.

The final straw was Paul accusing me of peeing in the en-suite shower and asking me to clean it. I did not pee in the shower and informed him of this, to which he called me a liar. The man was clearly taking the p*ss. So I left, never to return again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2011, in the family room, We had 3 very comfortable nights here, The beds were comfortable and very clean, we could not fault this at all.We had a tasty breakfast cooked fresh every day, with the options of cereal and fresh fruit salad, the rooms were replenished daily. We also found Paul and Caroline to be very friendly and helpful, they had a great knowledge of the local area and what there guests wanted. In particular, they advised us to go to the merrivale tea rooms, where we had a fantastic meal, there was lots to do for our daughter as well. We came back every day we were there, for tea and cakes. The accomodation was close to the seafront so you could walk in minutes, the only thing i could say was that it could be noisy at night outside if you had the windows open, this is due to people returning home. But not a big problem and unavoidable. We would definitely return again if visiting great yamouth.
Thank you Paul and Caroline for making our stay so great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#18 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Swiss Cottage
The Swiss Cottage
#24 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#13 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Weatherdene
The Weatherdene
#10 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#22 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cleasewood
The Cleasewood
#8 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House

Property: Tudor House
Address: 11 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, LateRooms and HRS so you can book your Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing