We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #1 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Class Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Thank you so much for our lovely stay with you. You made us feel really welcome and our room was luxurious. The breakfast was amazing and there was a variety of options we could choose from. Thank you Jean and Eddie for an amazing stay and we cannot wait to come back again soon. Gill and Jess

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    24
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
119
540
47
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

i have stayed at the White Lodge on many occasion when on business in Gt Yarmouth
Both Jean and Eddie have always had time to chat and make their guests welcome. the rooms are both quiet and spotless and i look forward to many more stays at this lovely quiet Lodge, highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misubishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Visiting on business meant that there was not much time for relaxing but the lovely Jane took care of us very well! We arrived and were greeted in a very friendly manner, where we were promtly given a tour of the facilities and rooms. The rooms were excellent, bright,very clean, very spacious and I had a lovely sea view. Much better than some mid priced hotels. Breakfast was also excellent!

We had an early start on one of the days and Jane accomodated us by having our breakfast ready early, a very nice touch. You got the feeling that nothing would have been too much trouble.

Would recommend this place to anyone I know! Puts some hotels to shame!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed many times at this Guest House since Jean and Eddie have been the proprietors five years ago.
Jean and Eddie are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in many of the ten rooms and would find it difficult to say which is our favourite. All the beds are warm and very comfortable, all the guest house is extremely clean and beautifully decorated, some in the 1930s era when the house was actually built. We would recommend this Guest House to all age groups. The food is very plentiful and varied and if the Menu is not to your liking, different foods will be offered, special dietary needs are catered for.

Room Tip: Room 1 is especially nice, furnished as in the 1930s - but more modern facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at the White Lodge for 2 nights, The service and rooms was very good, Jean was very helpful and made me feel very welcome. The location was great and not far for me to travel to work. i would def recommend the White Lodge and will be stopping there next time i am working in yarmouth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the White Lodge for one night and had an excellent stay. Very friendly and a delicious breakfast. A great location within a short walk of Great Yarmouth Pier. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be staying again when we are in Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed at White lodge again (many visits) lovely welcome and great breakfast every time. Come to Yarmouth to visit mum , tried a few B&B's before finding Jean and Eddie (and George), no need to look any further now, Whiteloge is so welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Property: The White Lodge
Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing