We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Well positioned,set back from a busy road.
Once in room in was not an issue..area pleasant with canal and barges near to pub and inn with nice grassed area and a tow path walk way .
Good food and service at the brewers fayre pub..restaurant over looked canal ....nice back drop

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinbad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Halifax South Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Philippa Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 308 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Most rooms seem to be in a converted row of cottages, they are a good size and many have parking right outside the room. Not the most modern PI I've stayed at but clean, warm and everything you need is to hand. Very good V for M so its quite easy to forgive any imperfections.
Although the Brewers Fayre is on site, its a short walk from the rooms which means you could get cold & wet. There is no direct access from the hotel so the walk is unavoidable but fine in fair weather.
Breakfast is freshly cooked (always better than a pre-cooked buffet) and plenty of it too.
Would defo use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Halifax South Premier Inn.

Kind Regards
Philippa Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Often use Premier Inns but we were a bit unsure what this one would be like as there is a brand new one in Halifax Town, just a few minutes drive away. We chose this one as it was cheaper and had a free car park but you have to pay in the new, town hotel.
All was great. Quiet room, even though we were on the front facing the road. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't eat there so cannot comment on restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SONIA248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you were pleasantly suprised with us here at Halifax South Premier Inn and pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Philippa Hutchinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovely scenery when eating in restaurant makes it a lovely location.
Central to shibdon hall and eureka children's muse am along with other places of interest.
Lovely warm welcome on arrival which, after a long journey is nice.
Service excellent all staff were courteous and efficient.
This is our 3rd visit to this premier inn and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you continue to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel was great, the member of staff we saw was very polite, professional and friendly, the room was clean, and the mattress was so comfortable, one of the best nights sleep at a Premier inn. We will definitely recommend this Premier Inn, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South Premier Inn.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

thanks to all the staff for another perfect stay. stopped 2 nights sat/sun the room was clean and adequate and the bed was perfect. We stopped in room 11 which is located on the outside the main building - parking was right outside your door - the views around are tranquil as the canal is beside the car park. The on site pub " the watermill " is located a short walk from the main building and is perfect for a relaxing evening and is child friendly so it is perfect for families and great value - book your table for meals otherwise you may be disappointed as this does get busy. Breakfast is served in the restaurant of the pub and we find this great value for money and sets you up for the day. Once again thanks for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: if available ask for an outside room it's perfect for ease of access.
Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank yorkiejohn2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. My team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had occasion to visit Halifax Premier Inn South in West Yorkshire to attend a family funeral.
The hotel is by the canal and is attached to a Brewers Fayre.
Firstly the hotel. It was warm an clean. The room was a decent size and very warm and comfortable. The beds had clean crisp white sheets of a generous size . It was a pleasure to sleep in them and we had a very comfortable nights sleep. The bathroom was spotless...all chrome taps and shower hoses were sparkling. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel to anyone.
We had a meal in the evening in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and it was lovely.. It was curry night mmmmmm. We also had breakfast the next morning. Anything we wanted in any amounts. It was a pleasure to be greeted and served by such pleasant staff at an early hour. All in all a perfect stay. We will most certainly be booking here when we next come to Halifax. A total pleasure. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: There are some ground floor rooms for those who find it difficult to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barjonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South Premier Inn and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
303 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
381 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Price Range: $62 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing