We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stopped here for one night. Room was very clean, bath a bit small, staff excellent and friendly, location superb, road a bit noisy but not going to spoil the day. Had a meal at Brewers Fayre, curry night, staff overworked but standard of food was good, no cask ales!! All staff very friendly and efficient and I would certainly stop again. I have stopped in a lot of hotels and some of them the best in London, the breakfast at Premier Inn lives up with these at less than half the cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    96
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
80
105
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North East
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My two children and I stayed here for one night while visiting friends. Lovely welcome by the staff who went out of their way to make our stay a good one. Huge family room and very clean. We all slept really well, the beds were so comfy. It's in a lovely location and ideal for children with the nearby canal and the playpark. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dollywashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words.They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean rooms, cheery staff, and although the hotel is on a main road it is quiet and has a Play area for the children .
The Brewers Fayre restaurant adjoining the Premier Inn has excellent food and is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernsoftie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Halifax South Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

First time we have stopped at this premier inn , location next to the canal was great , hotel set just of 1 of the main roads into Halifax, you would have expected lots of noise , Wrong ! A small wood between the road and the hotel meant no noise and a peaceful nights sleep . We will be back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn. The team continually strive to deliver great service for every guest and they are always thrilled to hear when they get it right. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
461 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight to attend a wedding nearby. A really efficient and warm welcome from the staff. We were in room 16; spacious and comfy with a great shower. The canal side location is very pleasant. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukajoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights a lovely welcome on arrival
Room was clean and very comfortable, great shower
Lovely walks by the canal
I like premier Inn they know what we want and at a good price
Free 30minutes of Wi fi
My room was on the outside just like a small cottage reminded me a bit (only a bit mind) of the old motels where you parked outside your room
The Breakfast was very good served with a smile by lovely ladies
Dined every night in the Restaurant on a meal deal which after a couple of nights is boring all the with chips etc don't have a meal deal (the meal deal menu its very limited ) just bed and breakfast there is a vast menu or a chippie down the road and. McDonald's just opposite
My moans Hotel none ,Restaraunt on my last night the chicken goujons were chewy meat ,the steak tasted off and the crumble tasted of nothing
All staff are young and a great bunch everything is served with a smile
This is a busy place but you will not be disappointed well maybe the food is not that great !!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sherbert852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are always very grateful to receive your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponteland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a very pleasant visit and the quality of accommodation was excellent.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the food was acceptable without being exceptional.
Good access and parking facilities and a good setting alongside the canal.
The only downside is the distance from town and rail facilities but this would not prevent a re-visit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are always very grateful to recieve your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
1.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.3 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing