We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At last”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vue Cinema

Vue Cinema
Ranked #2 of 14 Fun & Games in Halifax
Attraction details
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“At last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Hurrah at last Halifax has a Cinema, this is what we have been waiting for, for a long time. Kids club and orange wednesdays make it excellent value

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rachelburgess75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    52
    26
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Come see the vue in Halifax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have visited many times for orange wednesday movies. Love the whole experience. Eats & drinks are expensive must say. Audio surround is a tad loud for myself, I may try cotton wool ear baffle next visit. ?? Will keep coming though. Thanks Vue.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Queensburyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“vue cinema halifax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The new cinema is what halifax has needed for a long time. having read a couple reviews, i tend to agree that it can be a bit loud and chilly. However, the cinema is very clean and comfortable, and i hope the standard does not slip. It is ideally situated for parking and restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank daviebjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went to see Hotel Transylvania 3D with my daughter as they have a Saturday club. Loved the VIP seating and sound quality. Free 3D glasses good variety of snacks. Not the cheapest snacks but had a great time

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location with parking on site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The vue is a much needed cinema in Halifax and really convenient for parking. Highly recommended although the air conditioning can make it a bit chilly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vue Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Vue Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing