We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unimpressed.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Greco - CLOSED

El Greco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The "El Greco" is back!!!
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unimpressed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We only get one day off a week and came over on the train specially to have lunch only to find it CLOSED. Ended up with the same boring pub food we had hoped to avoid. Doubt if we'll bother again, our time off is too precious to waste.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NannyLaptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    21
    7
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a fantastic little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

If you go here you must try the mezze grill platter for two. The food just keeps coming, but you can get it boxed to take away when you're full. The platter contains something for every taste, and believe me the taste is amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We've been 3x to this restaurant, and absolutely adore the food, can't wait to go a fourth and fifth time,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank James_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a good night was had by all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

enjoyed the food very much on this night which was one of the (monthly I think) bouzouki music nights. Even did some dancing. Excellent food and music. Will go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Greek feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having heard good reviews of the 3 Olives, we went there last Friday evening and were treated to a feast. It is fair to say that the restaurant was busy, and there was limited space between the tables, However, the service, friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food more than made up for the lack of room. While some had a mezze style meal, optheres chose individual dishes from the menu, and none of us was disappointed, stuffed yes, but disappointed no!! There was live music which added to the ambience and I am recomeending the 3 Olives to all of my grecopphile friends!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candjaydeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greco also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Luddenden Foot, Halifax
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing