We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Nearby Hotels
$67
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Butchers Arms(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$67
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $68
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $150
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (747)
    Filter reviews
    747 results
    Traveler rating
    479
    204
    43
    13
    8
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    479
    204
    43
    13
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeefeater restauranttown centrecar parktgi fridaysvue cinemamulti storeyattached beefeaterbeefeater next doorbroad street plazapercy shawall you can eatpay and displaypizza expressexcellent hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepexcellent stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    584 - 589 of 747 reviews
    Reviewed February 8, 2014

    This hotel did not disappoint at all. The room was spacious and clean and the location was excellent with more than enough eating places on the doorstep. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. As other reviewers have mentioned, I particularly like the added security of having to use your keycard to get into the accommodation area and again to access the corridors.

    All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

    Room Tip: Room 515 is the corner room on the top floor and I would recommend it.
    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Steve C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

    Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a brilliant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    With Regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 3, 2014

    The best premier inn I've stayed in. Brilliant location, lovely food. Just simply amazing, the staff were lovely too. Would defo stay here again when I'm
    The area next. Made us feel very welcome from check in and from check out

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gemma L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

    Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are appreciate all of your kind words and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a brilliant stay. It is our promise to provide our guests with a brillant, hassle-free experience and it is great to hear when we have got it all right. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again!

    With Regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 3, 2014

    Checked into this hotel with my husband on a Friday night. Lots of places to eat nearby and situated next to the cinema. We had a quiet and very comfortable stay and the staff couldnt do enough for us especially Stuart on reception. The breakfast was superb in the
    attatched Beefeater and everywhere was pristine! We a
    re househunting in the area and so will definitely be visiting again!

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NN8ers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

    Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a great stay with us and found the service from the team met your every expectation. It is also brilliant to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will pass on all of your kind words to the breakfast team and to Stuart on reception. I am sure they will all be thrilled. We hope to see your again in the near future.

    With Regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 27, 2014

    I have stayed here for several nights. The hotel is great. Large and clean rooms, professional staff members, very good location. I will definitely choose here as my first choice, next time I visit Halifax.

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SerdarVRL
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

    Thank you for posting a review of your recent experiences at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you had a brilliant stay and that you will be choosing us again in the future. Until then, we will eagerly await welcoming you back. Thanks again,

    With Regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 26, 2014

    We stayed for three nights and the place was certainly up to the high standards that we have grown to expect from Premier Inns ; very attentive reception staff ; clean and well maintained. This particular inn is centrally located and near to many facilities.However, I did call the place twice to stress that we wanted a quiet room and on the second call I was allocated a different room and assured that it was, indeed, very quiet. Unfortunately, we could still hear the late night revellers and frequent ambulance sirens quite clearly. Triple glazing (provided in some of the inns) would go a long way to removing the problem.

    Room Tip: Don't expect a really quiet room even on the top floor.
    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ackworth
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted by your comments. Your feedback about your stay is invaluable to us as we are currently looking into improved glazing for our rooms and understanding our guests experience is vital. I look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews